Alejandro Cao de Benos North Korea envoy in Europe

Meet North Korea's European envoy, Alejandro Cao de Benos

Profile Thu 28 Mar, AT 12:22

A jolly, stout, aristocratic Spaniard is sticking up for Kim Jong-un's regime in the West

Kim Jong-un

North Korea aims missiles at US: is the threat genuine?

Talking Point Tue 26 Mar, AT 15:58

Kim Jong-Un is playing a 'dangerous game' with his latest round of sabre-rattling

Australia's PM Julia Gillard survives day of 'high farce'

First Reaction Thu 21 Mar, AT 10:32

Prime minister finally faces leadership challenge, but challenger Kevin Rudd promptly backs down

N Korea is prime suspect as cyber-attack cripples South

First Reaction Wed 20 Mar, AT 11:15

Suspicion falls on Pyongyang as computer networks are hit at banks and TV stations

Russell Crowe posts video of 'Sydney UFO' on YouTube

Video Wed 6 Mar, AT 15:24

Actor captured images of 'spacecraft' while filming fruitbats in Wooloomooloo

Harlem Shake costs Aussie miners their jobs - video

Video Mon 4 Mar, AT 11:53

Bosses unimpressed by video of topless miners taking part in global dance craze underground

Police shoot great white shark but can't save swimmer - video

Video Wed 27 Feb, AT 14:07

New Zealand man killed by four-metre predator in attack off the coast near Auckland

North Korea nuclear test 'a clear threat to world peace'

First Reaction Tue 12 Feb, AT 09:10

As UN Security Council prepares for emergency meeting, the big question is whether China will lose its patience

Drugs inquiry kills 'integrity' of Australian sport

First Reaction Thu 7 Feb, AT 10:49

A damning report identifying widespread drug use among athletes triggers Aussie soul-searching

Dolphin slaughter threatens Solomon Islands tourism

First Post Wed 30 Jan, AT 14:39

Villagers kill 1,000 dolphins saying US charity has reneged on deal to pay them not to cull the mammals

Pages