Recent articles by Jonathan Harwood

Suarez, Rooney, Bale: are any of these moves going to happen?

First Post Tue 13 Aug, AT 16:12

The biggest stories of the summer remain unresolved as the window starts to shut

Arsenal starlet Gedion Zelalem makes up for lack of transfers

First Post Mon 22 Jul, AT 15:40

Has Arsene Wenger unearthed the new Cesc Fabregas, in the form of 16-year-old midfielder?

Australia in Ashes disarray, but it's too soon to gloat

Talking Point Wed 10 Jul, AT 09:45

Some wonder if the Aussie cricketers will give England a game, others fear they could spring a surprise

The Ashes, cricket, Alastair Cook, Michael Clarke

The Ashes: six key factors that will decide the series

Preview Tue 9 Jul, AT 13:45

England are being tipped to win, but could Australia's cricketers spring a surprise this summer?

Laura Robson love match? Rumours go in One Direction

Guilty read Fri 28 Jun, AT 15:29

Harry Styles and Liam Payne send Twitter greetings to British tennis ace

Ancelotti, Zidane... and Clement: English coach joins Real Madrid

Profile Thu 27 Jun, AT 10:35

Paul Clement has gone from Battersea Park to the Bernabeu after becoming Ancelotti's key liuetenant

Proud Tahiti the toast of the Maracana, as Spain win 10-0

First Post Fri 21 Jun, AT 10:20

Pacific Islanders take the game to their illustrious opponents and win over Brazilian fans

Arsenal must avoid final day jitters as Spurs go for broke

Preview Fri 17 May, AT 10:39

Premier League preview: which north London club will finish fourth? Fergie says farewell

Arsenal v Chelsea Aaron Ramsay Ashley Cole

What is the cost of finishing fifth in the Premier League?

Briefing Thu 16 May, AT 11:33

Arsenal and Chelsea could play off for third and fourth place as Spurs cling to their Champions League dream

Zaha's goals and Mancini's exit add to Fergie's Man Utd legacy

First Post Tue 14 May, AT 10:39

Man United boss heads into the sunset with another City scalp and a new star in the wings

Ferguson exit heralds thrilling new Premier League era

First Post Thu 9 May, AT 12:45

Chelsea, Arsenal, City, Spurs and even Liverpool smell blood as Man Utd face uncertain future

Midweek showdowns hold key to Premier League finale

Preview Tue 7 May, AT 10:34

Eight teams still face relegation as Wigan play Swansea and Arsenal watch Spurs v Chelsea

El Clasico at Wembley: Messi and Ronaldo to meet in final?

First Reaction Fri 12 Apr, AT 15:45

Stage set for Barcelona, Real Madrid Champions League final, but Germans have other ideas

German summer football plan could spell the end for cricket

First Post Thu 11 Apr, AT 09:01

As the county cricket season gets underway, could there be a real threat lurking in the long grass?

Arsenal must learn the lessons of Andrey Arshavin's decline

First Post Wed 10 Apr, AT 11:54

Arsenal may have cash to spend this summer, but Arshavin is typical of Wenger's recent big money buys

Adkins joins Reading: can he do better than McDermott?

First Post Tue 26 Mar, AT 13:29

After being sacked by Southampton, Nigel Adkins takes over at their relegation rivals. Bonkers?

Arsenal surrender: Szczesny dropped to avoid humiliation

First Post Wed 13 Mar, AT 11:09

Would medical updates from injured stars have been different if Arsenal had a chance?

Jose Mourinho is clearly after the Manchester United job

First Post Wed 6 Mar, AT 12:10

The Special One's unusual conduct suggests he's desperate to take over from Fergie

Arsenal must avoid yet more humiliation as Aston Villa visit

Preview Fri 22 Feb, AT 11:30

Premier League preview: crisis clubs clash at the Emirates. Bradford do battle in the Carling Cup

Arsenal flops: Andre Santos and five other terrible signings

First Post Mon 11 Feb, AT 15:32

From Franny Jeffers to Marouane Chamakh, where does Andre Santos fit in?

Pages

Subscribe to Recent Articles