Recent articles by Jonathan Harwood

England netball triumph gives women's sport another boost

First Post Thu 24 Jan, AT 14:29

2013 is shaping up as big year for women's sport as England win series against Australia

Could Armstrong interview see cycling flung out of Olympics?

Talking Point Wed 16 Jan, AT 13:43

If he blows the whistle on International Cycling Union, its doping probe will be thrown into doubt

Observer row as Julie Burchill goes to war with transsexuals

Media Watch Mon 14 Jan, AT 15:21

Government minister gets involved as Burchill goes OTT in defence of Suzanne Moore

Arsene Wenger's future at stake as Arsenal take on Reading

First Post Mon 17 Dec, AT 15:41

Which Arsenal team will show up tonight: the one with fighting spirit, or the weak-willed losers?

Seven reasons why Arsenal no longer need Arsene Wenger

First Post Wed 12 Dec, AT 11:24

Defeat to Bradford marked a new low for the Gunners: is this the end for their myth-making manager?

Could Mourinho axe convince Ferguson to quit Man Utd?

First Post Mon 3 Dec, AT 15:06

If Guardiola and Mourinho are both out of work next summer, will Fergie stand aside?

Mail declares war on Leveson and warns of left-wing 'coup'

Media Watch Fri 16 Nov, AT 09:38

Paper accuses 'liberal Establishment' of putting freedom of speech under threat

England captain Steven Gerrard

Gerrard wins 100th England cap, but is he really a great?

Talking Point Wed 14 Nov, AT 10:34

Praise, but also regret and even criticism as Liverpool skipper reaches landmark

Theo Walcott

Could striker Walcott go up front for Arsenal at Man Utd?

Preview Fri 2 Nov, AT 10:53

Premier League preview: All eyes on Robin van Persie, but is it time to unleash Walcott?

BBC’s angry Agnew lashes out at cricket rival Test Match Sofa

First Post Thu 1 Nov, AT 16:16

Test Match Special agrees deal to cover England series, but row erupts with rival broadcaster

Eden Hazard

Chelsea overcome Man Utd in Halloween thriller

Match Report Thu 1 Nov, AT 09:28

Blues refuse to lie down and die as football takes centre stage after referee dramas

Kelvin MacKenzie

The Sun and Kelvin MacKenzie say sorry for Hillsborough slur

Media Watch Thu 13 Sep, AT 09:24

But apologies get short shrift in Liverpool amid calls for paper to be closed down

Who on earth will win Sports Personality this year?

Summary Tue 11 Sep, AT 15:33

After an extraordinary summer of sport the public faces a tough decision this Christmas

London 2012: what now for humanity and Simon Barnes?

Media Watch Mon 10 Sep, AT 15:52

Times columnist laments end of mankind's finest party after summer of hyperbole

Clinton lands on tiny Pacific island to do battle with China

First Post Thu 30 Aug, AT 08:11

A geopolitical power struggle between the US and China is about to begin in the Cook Islands

Roy Hodgson wants football to adopt the Olympic spirit

First Post Wed 15 Aug, AT 11:02

But England manager also says he hopes John Terry escapes punishment over Ferdinand charge

Will Liverpool end sponsorship deal with Standard Chartered?

First Post Tue 7 Aug, AT 10:50

American owners and fans may not want to be associated with a 'rogue institution'

Is Phelps the greatest? Rivals for his Olympic crown think not

First Post Wed 1 Aug, AT 12:21

Redgrave and Johnson are not convinced Phelps is the greatest, despite 19th medal

Daily Mail scandalised as GB footballers fail to sing anthem

One-Minute Read Fri 27 Jul, AT 12:49

Scottish women and Welsh men stand stony-faced during God Save the Queen

Wiggins and outspoken British cyclists are a breath of fresh air

Point of View Wed 18 Jul, AT 12:34

Bored with listening to the platitudes of footballers? Why not follow cycling instead?

Pages

Subscribe to Recent Articles