Recent articles by Neil Clark

Jason Day

Intelligent punter's guide to the US Masters golf at Augusta

Briefing Thu 10 Apr, AT 07:50

Who's worth a flutter in the year's first Major, which tees off in Georgia today? Our man picks his top 20

The Grand National

The intelligent punter's guide to the 2014 Grand National

Briefing Fri 4 Apr, AT 09:31

Who's worth a bet? Or what are your chances with the horse you drew in the sweepstake?

The intelligent punter's guide to the 2014 Cheltenham Festival

Briefing Mon 10 Mar, AT 15:36

Who to back and what to look for at jump racing's equivalent of the Olympic Games

FA Cup 2014: the intelligent punter's guide

Preview Fri 3 Jan, AT 09:35

Why being number two in the Premier League spells good luck for Manchester City in the FA Cup

Luiz Felipe Scolari

World Cup draw: the intelligent punter's guide

Preview Sat 7 Dec, AT 10:39

Are England worth a flutter in Brazil next year? Don't bet on it, says our expert guide to the World Cup odds

Laura Mvula

Mercury Prize 2013: the intelligent punter’s guide

Briefing Wed 30 Oct, AT 15:36

David Bowie or Laura Mvula? Who to put your money on before tonight’s Roundhouse awards

The intelligent punter's guide to the Champions League 2013/14

Preview Fri 13 Sep, AT 13:40

With the start of the group stage only days away, who should you risk your money on?

The intelligent punter's guide to the Premier League 2013-14

First Post Thu 15 Aug, AT 11:29

If you believe in David Moyes and Robin van Persie, then Manchester United look worth a flutter at 5-2

The intelligent punter's guide to the US PGA golf tournament

First Post Thu 8 Aug, AT 12:30

As 156 golfers, including late arrival Phil Mickelson, tee off at Oak Hill, we narrow down the field to 25 worthy of each-way bets

The intelligent punter's guide to the football Championship

First Post Fri 2 Aug, AT 10:46

The Championship kicks off this weekend: who's worth an each-way bet for end-of-season promotion?

Kate Middleton royal baby

Royal baby's most likely names: the intelligent punter's guide

First Post Tue 23 Jul, AT 09:51

George Michael is a better bet than Boris if Kate and William follow royal tradition in naming the prince

The intelligent punter's guide to the 2013 British Open golf

First Post Thu 18 Jul, AT 08:38

As the world's top golfers tee off at Muirfield, who's worth a punt in the chase for the claret jug?

The intelligent punter's guide to the Tour de France 2013

First Post Mon 1 Jul, AT 08:22

There's no Bradley Wiggins this year, so who should you back to inherit the yellow jersey?

The intelligent punter's guide to Wimbledon 2013

First Post Mon 24 Jun, AT 09:48

It's not all strawberries and Pimms in SW17, there could be some money to be made as well

The intelligent punter's guide to Royal Ascot 2013

First Post Tue 18 Jun, AT 07:53

Forget the hats and concentrate on betting in Flat racing's equivalent of the Olympics

The intelligent punter's guide to the 2013 US Open golf

First Post Thu 13 Jun, AT 09:00

156 golfers tee off today in the US Open at Merion: which of them are worth backing to win it?

The intelligent punter's guide to the Eurovision Song Contest

First Post Fri 17 May, AT 11:49

Don't be a Euro-sceptic: how to pick a winner in this year's musical spectacular

The intelligent punter's guide to the 2013 US Masters golf

First Post Thu 11 Apr, AT 11:26

How to spot a winner - or at least a top five finisher - in the 93-strong field about to tee off at Augusta

Ryan Mania's fall shows why jump jockeys are a race apart

Point of View Mon 8 Apr, AT 10:17

Grand National winning jockey is hurt in a bad fall the very next day: it couldn't happen to a footballer

The intelligent punter's guide to the 2013 Grand National

First Post Fri 5 Apr, AT 09:48

What to look for when choosing your horse, and our tips for this year's race

Pages

Subscribe to Recent Articles