Recent articles by Neil Clark

The intelligent punter's guide to the US PGA golf tournament

First Post Thu 8 Aug, AT 12:30

As 156 golfers, including late arrival Phil Mickelson, tee off at Oak Hill, we narrow down the field to 25 worthy of each-way bets

The intelligent punter's guide to the football Championship

First Post Fri 2 Aug, AT 10:46

The Championship kicks off this weekend: who's worth an each-way bet for end-of-season promotion?

Kate Middleton royal baby

Royal baby's most likely names: the intelligent punter's guide

First Post Tue 23 Jul, AT 09:51

George Michael is a better bet than Boris if Kate and William follow royal tradition in naming the prince

The intelligent punter's guide to the 2013 British Open golf

First Post Thu 18 Jul, AT 08:38

As the world's top golfers tee off at Muirfield, who's worth a punt in the chase for the claret jug?

The intelligent punter's guide to the Tour de France 2013

First Post Mon 1 Jul, AT 08:22

There's no Bradley Wiggins this year, so who should you back to inherit the yellow jersey?

The intelligent punter's guide to Wimbledon 2013

First Post Mon 24 Jun, AT 09:48

It's not all strawberries and Pimms in SW17, there could be some money to be made as well

The intelligent punter's guide to Royal Ascot 2013

First Post Tue 18 Jun, AT 07:53

Forget the hats and concentrate on betting in Flat racing's equivalent of the Olympics

The intelligent punter's guide to the 2013 US Open golf

First Post Thu 13 Jun, AT 09:00

156 golfers tee off today in the US Open at Merion: which of them are worth backing to win it?

The intelligent punter's guide to the Eurovision Song Contest

First Post Fri 17 May, AT 11:49

Don't be a Euro-sceptic: how to pick a winner in this year's musical spectacular

The intelligent punter's guide to the 2013 US Masters golf

First Post Thu 11 Apr, AT 11:26

How to spot a winner - or at least a top five finisher - in the 93-strong field about to tee off at Augusta

Ryan Mania's fall shows why jump jockeys are a race apart

Point of View Mon 8 Apr, AT 10:17

Grand National winning jockey is hurt in a bad fall the very next day: it couldn't happen to a footballer

The intelligent punter's guide to the 2013 Grand National

First Post Fri 5 Apr, AT 09:48

What to look for when choosing your horse, and our tips for this year's race

Shrink the state: Cameron and Clegg complete Thatcher's task

Point of View Thu 10 Jan, AT 08:03

Privatising the probation service is not about cutting the deficit – it's a purely ideological coalition move

Wayne Rooney

Sorry, Wayne, but the Premier League needs a salary cap

Point of View Fri 16 Nov, AT 10:35

A cap on salaries would save the clubs and make for better matches across the Premier League

Forget Andy Murray and Wiggo – it's Camelot's turn to shine

First Post Fri 14 Sep, AT 10:02

Three-year-old Colt will make Triple Crown history if he wins the St Leger on Saturday

Australia's Olympic failure: a wake-up call for Team GB

Point of View Tue 7 Aug, AT 08:26

Only 12 years since the euphoria of Sydney, Australia is way down the Olympic medals table

Danny Boyle's Britain is being dismantled brick by brick

Point of View Mon 30 Jul, AT 07:51

Why the Tory MP who hated Boyle's 'leftie multicultural crap' has nothing to worry about

SAORI YOSHIDA

Get to know ten of the world's most fabulous sports stars

First Post Thu 26 Jul, AT 07:04

You may not know their names now, but if you see them in action in London you'll never forget them

Austerity at the races: trainers boycott race over paltry prize

First Post Fri 13 Jul, AT 11:51

Barbour-clad brigade are not waving placards yet – but they're angry about falling prize money

Euro 2012 fans

The best and the worst of the Euro 2012 football tournament

First Post Mon 2 Jul, AT 12:34

Who gets the brickbats, who gets the plaudits among players, managers, commentators and fans?

Pages

Subscribe to Recent Articles