Recent articles by Neil Clark

David Cameron and William Hague

Vichy Britain: the truth exposed by WikiLeaks

Column Mon 6 Dec, AT 07:17

For special relationship read special doormat, says Neil Clark in the light of latest WikiLeaks disclosures

Wall Street

Great news: WikiLeaks is set to target the banks

Column Wed 1 Dec, AT 15:44

Neil Clark: Capital runs the world, not politicians, so the next ‘megaleak’ could be a real eye-opener

Lord Young

Lord Young had to go: he was speaking the truth

Column Mon 22 Nov, AT 07:32

Cameron’s enterprise tsar exposed the inconvenient truth - that a huge divide has opened up in Britain

Nick Clegg

Get Clegg! Jilted students target Lib Dem love rats

Column Wed 17 Nov, AT 16:38

Neil Clark: Students who once loved Nick Clegg are now going to rally in his constituency

Iain Duncan Smith

Left must deal with the new Chingford Polecat

Column Mon 8 Nov, AT 07:35

Neil Clark: The Archbishop and Labour MPs may be angry, but IDS has White Van Man on his side

Wayne Rooney

Wayne’s world: petulant, selfish and arrogant

Column Fri 22 Oct, AT 18:29

Neil Clark: To pull this stunt in a week when half a million people face losing their jobs is obscene

Ed Miliband Harold Wilson

Why Ed Miliband must be like Harold Wilson

Column Tue 28 Sep, AT 17:28

Neil Clark: If Ed Miliband can unite Labour as Wilson did, maybe he can also win four general elections

Euro 2012 logo in Kiev, Ukraine

After Delhi, stand by for a Poland-Ukraine fiasco

Column Fri 24 Sep, AT 08:22

Neil Clark: Let’s make sport the focus of international tournaments - not the location

Ed Miliband

Ed Miliband left-wing? They’re having a laugh

Column Wed 22 Sep, AT 07:55

Neil Clark: The portrayal of Ed Miliband as a leftie shows how far to the right Britain has travelled

David Cameron in a car

The elusive Mr Cameron: how long can the ploy last?

Column Wed 15 Sep, AT 16:05

Cameron’s low-profile strategy is fine for now – but the public might soon need to see some action

Nick Clegg

Temper, temper: Clegg shows the pressure

Column Mon 23 Aug, AT 08:55

Neil Clark: If you think the Lib Dem leader is struggling now, just wait for next month’s party conference

Rugeley power station, owned by International Power

Laissez-faire Britain loses another brick in the wall

Column Mon 9 Aug, AT 08:43

Non! Neil Clark bemoans the imminent sale of International Power to a French state owned group

Nick Clegg David Cameron

Clegg and Cameron are pissing off Middle England

Column Tue 27 Jul, AT 17:18

Neil Clark: You know the Tories are in trouble when the Telegraph and the Morning Star agree

Victor Orban of Hungary

Austerity Cameron-style: there is an alternative

Column Wed 21 Jul, AT 17:51

Amid warnings of a new UK recession, Hungary reminds us there is another way – growth

Lord Mandelson; Business Secretary; Labour

Why Labour never really needed Peter Mandelson

Column Tue 13 Jul, AT 08:34

Neil Clark on the truths you won’t find in Peter Mandelson's memoirs

England world cup exit Germany Rooney

How Premier League got found out at the World Cup

Column Mon 5 Jul, AT 08:29

Neil Clark: The best league in the world? Forget it. World Cup performances have exposed the myth

Prison

Tory prison U-turn is an opportunity for Labour

Column Thu 1 Jul, AT 10:06

Kenneth Clarke’s ‘hand wringing’ prison policy isn't progressive - it's a classic Conservative attack on state provision

Nick Clegg

Lib Dems won’t forgive Nick Clegg’s U-turn

Column Tue 15 Jun, AT 07:57

Neil Clark: Treacherous Clegg is looking like the Ramsay MacDonald of modern politics

Derrick Bird

Get used to Cumbria-style killings in neoliberal UK

Column Fri 4 Jun, AT 13:20

Neil Clark: The egotistic culture of free market capitalism is to blame

Nick Clegg

Nick Clegg is a bore - and he’s wrong about the state

Column Thu 20 May, AT 17:09

Neil Clark: Clegg is a perfect example of Homo politicus - earnest and deadly dull

Pages

Subscribe to Recent Articles