Dan Brown's Inferno: 'clunky, but clever' and a certain hit

First Reaction Tue 14 May, AT 11:16

Da Vinci Code author's new novel is arguably 'worst yet', but modern plague tale is already a bestseller

James Bond will fly Solo in new novel says William Boyd

One-Minute Read Mon 15 Apr, AT 16:16

Agent 007 'goes rogue' on three continents in latest book about Ian Fleming's dashing spy

Could Gillian Flynn's 'Gone Girl' be new 'Fifty Shades'?

One-Minute Read Thu 28 Mar, AT 13:27

Thriller that’s 'grittier' than E L James's erotic trilogy is worldwide smash-hit

Chinua Achebe, the 'Mandela of Literature', dies at 82

Summary Fri 22 Mar, AT 16:06

Six things you may not know about man who became an emblem of modern Africa after writing Things Fall Apart

New James Bond novel marks return to 'classic era'

One-Minute Read Tue 19 Feb, AT 10:34

Latest 007 adventure will be out in September and feature middle-aged agent

Patricia Cornwell 'blew' fortune on jets and property

One-Minute Read Mon 14 Jan, AT 12:58

US novelist a 'spendthrift' who spent millions on luxuries, former money managers claim

Authors wince at pick of year’s most insulting book reviews

Summary Wed 9 Jan, AT 16:08

Rushdie, Wolf and Amis among targets as shortlist for Hatchet Job of the Year reviews is announced

Fifty Shades of Grey: How far will film adaptation dare go?

Guilty read Mon 7 Jan, AT 13:29

British screenwriter promises a 'raunchy' movie but dodges questions about casting

Books of the year: critics' choice at Christmas

Review Fri 21 Dec, AT 14:15

The top eight books published in 2012 according to the London newspapers' Christmas selections

Anger as Nobel winner Mo Yan defends Chinese censorship

First Reaction Fri 7 Dec, AT 09:21

Salman Rushdie calls author a 'patsy' as he compares censorship to airport security

Pages