Landslide buries up to 40 people in China - video

Video Wed 10 Jul, AT 15:17

Extreme rain and flooding triggers landslide and turns city into 'a vast expanse of water'

Hirsutes you: China's hairy stockings ward off 'perverts'

One-Minute Read Wed 19 Jun, AT 15:10

They're billed as the essential summer accessory for women who don't want to be hassled, but are they real?

Mother of 'sewer foundling' had hidden her pregnancy, police say

One-Minute Read Tue 28 May, AT 14:34

Was baby found stuck in Chinese toilet pipe victim of one-child policy? Mother has different story

Bride interrupts wedding to report on Chinese quake

Video Mon 22 Apr, AT 12:54

Intrepid reporter grabs microphone and delivers story in her wedding gown after Sichuan quake

China denies super-hacking raids on American firms

First Reaction Wed 20 Feb, AT 10:11

Shanghai tower block houses crack cyber-espionage unit, claims US report

Mayan calendar predicts the end of the world on 21 12 12

Beijing arrests 500 members of Christian doomsday cult

One-Minute Read Wed 19 Dec, AT 12:18

Arrests across China after cult spreads rumour that world will end on 21 December

What do we know about Xi Jinping, China's new leader?

Profile Thu 15 Nov, AT 15:17

The charismatic Communist 'Princeling' appears to be a mass of contradictions

Murder victim Neil Heywood 'was spying on Bo Xilai' for UK

One-Minute Read Tue 6 Nov, AT 14:11

British businessman whose death sparked ructions in Chinese Communist Party, 'passed information to MI6'

No pigeons, no balloons: China cracks down for party congress

One-Minute Read Fri 2 Nov, AT 15:57

Communist Party reaches 'new level of psychosis' as it readies for safe handover of power in Beijing

China blocks New York Times over Wen Jiabao wealth claims

Talking Point Fri 26 Oct, AT 12:38

Chinese leader is thought to disapprove of his family's business dealings – but revelations could still damage him

Pages