Recent articles by Robert Fox

Civil war alert as Saudis and Iran take fight to Baghdad

Wed 21 Dec, AT 14:53 Robert Fox

Arrest warrant for Iraqi VP on dubious murder charges exposes growing Sunni-Shia conflict

Pakistan and the US: it's becoming deadly serious

Mon 28 Nov, AT 07:44 Robert Fox

Many Pakistanis believe Beijing should be their future protector – opening the way to a clash with India

Cairo deaths: blame the army and the Muslim Brotherhood

Mon 21 Nov, AT 14:40 Robert Fox

Only the military and the Islamists want the election to go ahead – and they appear to have cut a deal

Mario Monti not the first banker brought in to save Italy

Mon 14 Nov, AT 07:12 Robert Fox

Pensioners likely to bear the brunt as Italians buckle down to austerity regime

Russian hints that US might back Israeli attack on Iran

Tue 8 Nov, AT 07:48 Robert Fox

Scurry of diplomatic moves and rumours of war as nuclear watchdog prepares to issue Iran report

Syria: the world watches as the brutality increases

Wed 26 Oct, AT 12:09 Robert Fox

The use of violence against civilians is more glaring in Syria than in Libya - so why the inertia?

Anwar al-Awlaki

Anwar al-Awlaki - dead but is his message buried too?

Fri 30 Sep, AT 13:56 Robert Fox

Obama okayedhis targeted assassination – now the major thrust of US operations

Dead Taliban fighter in Kabul

Why the Taliban’s show of strength will continue

Wed 14 Sep, AT 08:55 Robert Fox

The Taliban want to show that Karzai’s regime will be incapable of protecting the Afghan people

Gaddafi, Karzai, Wenger: it’s time to face the truth

Fri 2 Sep, AT 08:36 Robert Fox

It's a matter of mental exhaustion not age – for some bosses, the time to quit comes early

Libya success does NOT mean it will work again

Wed 31 Aug, AT 08:44 Robert Fox

‘Intervention lite’ may have got Nato through Libya, but Gaddafi was a very easy target

Libyan rebel

Libya today: an overthrow waiting for a strategy

Fri 26 Aug, AT 08:22 Robert Fox

There seems to be very little strategic vision of where Libya and the Libyans are going

American Black Hawk helicopter

As West pulls out, China moves in on Afghanistan

Tue 16 Aug, AT 08:24 Robert Fox

Examination of Black Hawk wreckage by Chinese engineers is just the tip of the iceberg

Hama Ramadan massacre

Syria: the tipping point for Assad’s desperate regime

Mon 1 Aug, AT 14:59 Robert Fox

The implosion of Syria will have consequences for all of us

Muslims protesters in London

We must be prepared for more Anders Breiviks

Fri 29 Jul, AT 08:21 Robert Fox

The Muslim population of Europe will undoubtedly rise – and the irrational fear will spread

Norwegian prime minister Jonas Gahr Stoere

Anders Breivik: the story no one wanted to tell

Wed 27 Jul, AT 08:52 Robert Fox

An Islamistplot was so much more convenient for today’s narcissistic media

Pakistan tanks Afghanistan

Afghanistan: If we’re not careful, WW3 is imminent

Tue 12 Jul, AT 08:22 Robert Fox

The explosive mix that could ignite a world war in and around the Hindu Kush

Taliban; Afghanistan

Taliban talks: West grasp excuse to cut and run

Mon 20 Jun, AT 08:40 Robert Fox

Pakistan’s involvement with the Taliban and al-Qaeda makes peace far more complicated

Afghanistan war

On the Afghan frontline: it’s time to get real

Wed 1 Jun, AT 08:23 Robert Fox

After a tour of the Afghan battlefields, Robert Fox says the western plan to get out fast is nonsense

Osama bin Laden compound

Osama hideout was close by military academy

Mon 2 May, AT 11:08 Robert Fox

Robert Fox: Questions about Pakistani relations with al-Qaeda can no longer be dodged

General David Petraeus

Petraeus move heralds Afghanistan rethink

Fri 29 Apr, AT 11:05 Robert Fox

Washington changes comes as David Cameron seeks speedy Afghan exit

Pages

Subscribe to Recent Articles