Recent articles by The Mole

UK jobless figure 'falling like a stone' but wages keep shrinking

Wed 11 Jun, AT 11:16 The Mole

Miliband and Balls vindicated for banging on about cost of living crisis – but still the Blairites complain

George Osborne the winner as Tory schools feud unravels

Mon 9 Jun, AT 10:27 The Mole

Leadership rival May has her wings clipped – while IMF's Lagarde confesses 'We were wrong about UK'

Tories keep Ukip at bay to win Newark: but what about Ed?

Fri 6 Jun, AT 09:26 The Mole

Conservatives in buoyant mood: does Labour really look like an alternative government?

Gove v May row beats plastic bags and pensions for interest

Wed 4 Jun, AT 10:08 The Mole

While BBC man adds spice to the row by alleging an affair between two officials involved

Merkel teaches Cameron a lesson: never play strip poker

Tue 3 Jun, AT 08:55 The Mole

Cameron is left with nowhere to go – except out – after German Chancellor ignores his objections to Juncker

Phew! Tony Blair rules himself out of EU presidency

Mon 2 Jun, AT 11:05 The Mole

Even his friends feel it was Blair's over-enthusiasm for a federal Europe that got us into this mess

Plot to oust Clegg: Vince Cable still insists: 'I am not a traitor'

Thu 29 May, AT 11:33 The Mole

Nick Clegg says he's satisfied Business Secretary did not betray him. But why did Cable not tip him off?

Tony Blair

President Blair? Is he the best hope for faltering EU project?

Tue 27 May, AT 10:45 The Mole

The former PM, a pro-European to his manicured fingertips, appears to make a pitch for the job

Farage triumphant while 'Clegg must go' movement grows

Mon 26 May, AT 10:35 The Mole

While Ukip prepare to target Westminster seats, is it time the Lib Dems withdrew from the coalition?

Farage celebrates Ukip surge but knives are out for Miliband

Fri 23 May, AT 11:06 The Mole

'You have to go back to 1980s to find an opposition making so few gains,' says polling expert

EU immigration: 27% surge hands Ukip election day bonus

Thu 22 May, AT 13:03 The Mole

Latest figures make nonsense of Cameron's pledge to reduce net immigration to under 100,000 a year

Inflation rises again: hiccup on the road to economic stability

Tue 20 May, AT 11:27 The Mole

Latest figures play into Ed Miliband's hands – though he appears out-of-touch with his own family finances

Disbelief as Miliband wriggles out of calling Farage racist

Mon 19 May, AT 10:25 The Mole

Labour leader walking on egg-shells as evidence mounts that Ukip IS attracting Labour voters

Cameron on a roll as jobless rate is slashed to new low

Wed 14 May, AT 13:40 The Mole

Unemployment figures down, interests rates to stay low, Tories ahead in the polls: not a good day for Ed

Ed Miliband poll collapse: spin doctor Axelrod faces uphill task

Tue 13 May, AT 09:47 The Mole

Two polls show a sudden drop in Labour support just as Obama's election guru flies into town

'I won’t stop EU migrants' says Cameron. Great headline, Dave

Mon 12 May, AT 10:00 The Mole

Cameron goes banging on about Europe while Labour regain their seven-point lead in the polls

Lord Patten quits BBC and gives headache to all concerned

Wed 7 May, AT 11:11 The Mole

Neither Downing St nor Auntie want to address the sticky licence fee question on the eve of an election

Is Ed Miliband getting ‘redder’ or does he know what’s popular?

Tue 6 May, AT 10:55 The Mole

Tory press is coming down on rent controls and rail renationalisation – but Labour has public on side

Farage accused of 'bottling it' after saying No to Newark

Wed 30 Apr, AT 10:10 The Mole

But just because the Ukip leader isn't standing doesn't mean his party won't give the Tories a scare

UK growth up 0.8 per cent: is it good news for enough of us?

Tue 29 Apr, AT 10:29 The Mole

'Fairness' on the agenda as rising growth fails to bring 'feel good factor' to enough of the population

Pages

Subscribe to Recent Articles