Recent articles by The Mole

Mole

Radicalisation of young Muslims is child abuse, says Boris

Mon 3 Mar, AT 09:50 The Mole

Where children risk being turned into suicide bombers, the law must intervene, says mayor

Inept handling of Merkel visit offers Nigel Farage a field day

Fri 28 Feb, AT 10:20 The Mole

Merkel offers little hope of EU reform while figures show immigration up: not Cameron's finest hour

Cameron takes huge gamble by ruling out another coalition

Tue 25 Feb, AT 10:03 The Mole

PM is trying to placate his angry right-wing – and also tempt voters who prefer single-party government

Bribery or clever politics? North Sea oil now the battleground

Mon 24 Feb, AT 11:15 The Mole

Coalition ups the campaign against Scotland going it alone by announcing £100m plant for Peterhead

Why Nigel Farage has accepted Clegg's EU debate challenge

Fri 21 Feb, AT 10:54 The Mole

Ukip leader hopes it will lead to him being included in televised leaders' debates at 2015 general election

Mole

125,000 jobless drop – good news but not good enough

Wed 19 Feb, AT 11:37 The Mole

Another fall in unemployment – but recovery is not coming as fast as the government had hoped

Clegg hints at Lib-Lab coalition: hold your horses, says Prezza

Mon 17 Feb, AT 10:03 The Mole

Lib Dem leader has gone off ‘ideological’ Tories and now fancies ‘more realistic’ Labour

Mole

Wythenshawe by-election: Ukip piles the pressure on Cameron

Fri 14 Feb, AT 09:54 The Mole

Risk of Ukip splitting Tory vote in 2015 increases: what's the message for the four party leaders?

Floods: 'Money is no object' becomes 'No blank cheque'

Wed 12 Feb, AT 10:03 The Mole

Cameron's pledge that 'We are a wealthy country' has Whitehall spin doctors rowing quickly backwards

Mole

Flooding gets more political as Labour appointees are blamed

Mon 10 Feb, AT 11:43 The Mole

As Lord Smith tries to defend Environment Agency, Baroness Young's spell in charge raises questions

Flooding fiasco: timely op puts hapless Paterson out of frame

Thu 6 Feb, AT 09:32 The Mole

Environment Secretary's emergency operation means trusty Eric Pickles now takes charge of flooding

Tube strike: real reason why Boris wants tough new laws

Wed 5 Feb, AT 09:48 The Mole

Mayor is thinking ahead of today's Underground strike to the impending battle over driverless trains

Falkirk leak: nice timing for Ed Miliband’s union-party reforms

Tue 4 Feb, AT 10:27 The Mole

Did Labour sources leak the internal report which claims Unite manipulated the candidate selection?

Michael Gove row: are his critics under-estimating him?

Mon 3 Feb, AT 10:21 The Mole

Write out 100 times: for every parent who dislikes his Thatcherite tone, there’s another who agrees about the Three Rs

David Cameron in deep water: will Tory rebels push him under?

Fri 31 Jan, AT 10:36 The Mole

From growth to bust: if ever proof were needed that a week is a long time in politics, this was it

Politics of Mark Carney: SNP and Labour have cause to shudder

Thu 30 Jan, AT 10:52 The Mole

With his warning to the Scots and his comments on Labour's bank reforms, has the Governor gone too far?

Refugee U-turn: PM outflanked by Ed Miliband and Farage

Wed 29 Jan, AT 10:46 The Mole

It’s one thing having Miliband stake out the moral high ground, quite another having Farage on your back

Ed Balls’ 50p tax pledge wins surprise backing of Blairites

Mon 27 Jan, AT 10:24 The Mole

Big business and most newspapers are putting the boot in – but there’s support from an unlikely quarter

'Costa living' McVey tipped as new, populist Tory chairman

Fri 24 Jan, AT 11:20 The Mole

Treasury figures saying we're actually better off are questionable: can a blunt Liverpudlian do better?

Mole

Jobless rate down - but will mortgages have to rise?

Wed 22 Jan, AT 13:55 The Mole

Better than expected unemployment figures will put pressure on Bank Governor to raise interest rates

Pages

Subscribe to Recent Articles