Recent articles by The Mole

RBS bank bonuses an open goal for Ed Miliband

Wed 15 Jan, AT 10:35 The Mole

Osborne wants RBS to keep its best people – but risks claims that Tories 'stand up for the wrong people'

The real reason Ed Miliband is targeting the middle classes

Tue 14 Jan, AT 10:20 The Mole

If Alastair Campbell is right, the 2015 election looks set to produce a Labour/Lib Dem coalition

Tory split over Europe: now Ken Clarke enters the arena

Mon 13 Jan, AT 10:47 The Mole

As 95 Tories demand the right to veto EU rules, Clarke says immigrants make Britain 'healthier'

Mole

Ed Balls/Nick Clegg love-in: laying ground for new coalition

Fri 10 Jan, AT 10:08 The Mole

Labour missed a trick in 2010: now they're taking Lib Dems seriously in case it proves necessary

Why a minimum wage hike? It could cut £1bn from welfare bill

Wed 8 Jan, AT 10:56 The Mole

And if small businesses keep protesting it's a lousy idea, Cameron can always blame Nick Clegg

Coalition cracks: is Cameron secretly happy about it?

Tue 7 Jan, AT 10:28 The Mole

Twin attacks on Tory policy by Clegg and Cable make it easier for PM to please his backbenchers

Pensioner perks: Osborne and Cameron target grey vote

Mon 6 Jan, AT 10:53 The Mole

Chancellor aims to protect pensioners and hit young people on benefits and rich council tenants instead

557 job cuts in flood protection: bad timing for Owen Paterson

Fri 3 Jan, AT 10:14 The Mole

As Cobra meets to discuss flooding, Environment Secretary is left in deep water by predecessor

Mole

John Pilger's Today contribution riles Robinson and listeners

Thu 2 Jan, AT 10:32 The Mole

'Opinions not facts' argues BBC political editor as 'Guardian types' take over Today programme

Mole

William and 'Babykins' Kate: hacking saga comes full circle

Fri 20 Dec, AT 09:52 The Mole

Long-running scandal all began with William when his friend Tom Bradby realised he'd been hacked

Mole

EU migrants: why Cameron was driven to take action

Wed 18 Dec, AT 10:08 The Mole

Romanian 'surge' may be a phantom problem but electorate and MPs demanded a solution

Heathrow expansion back on agenda despite PM's pledge

Tue 17 Dec, AT 11:01 The Mole

Cameron promised west Londoners it would never happen – now there are TWO Heathrow options

Sack Ed Balls! Pressure grows on Miliband to grasp the nettle

Mon 16 Dec, AT 11:05 The Mole

Alistair Darling, now running No campaign in Scotland, will be free soon. And he's boring – which is good

Mole

Savile stink returns: Pollard report omitted crucial evidence

Thu 12 Dec, AT 12:31 The Mole

Lord Patten under pressure: tape recording about as welcome as dog poo, says Jeremy Paxman

David Cameron

Cameron owns up: I want to drop Lib Dems and cut taxes

Wed 11 Dec, AT 10:09 The Mole

PM uses Spectator interview to share with Tories his frustration at Lib Dems holding him back

MPs who take 11% pay rise can expect media witch-hunt

Mon 9 Dec, AT 10:24 The Mole

Outrage at £7,600 pay rise for backbenchers – but it's a one-off designed to end expenses culture

2015 election campaign starts here with Autumn Statement

Thu 5 Dec, AT 14:26 The Mole

With growth forecasts revised up and room for tax cuts in 2015, George Osborne starts electioneering

Eurostar stake for sale to pay for big spend on infrastructure

Wed 4 Dec, AT 11:24 The Mole

Royal Mint won't be sold, says Danny Alexander, but Channel 4 and Met Office could be privatised

Mole

Cameron's cronies: PM pays price for press regulation

Mon 2 Dec, AT 09:55 The Mole

Mail attacks PM for taking a 'rum bunch' of mates to China and kowtowing to the Communist regime

Mole

Another U-turn: Cameron 'more like John Major every day'

Thu 28 Nov, AT 09:59 The Mole

Yes, but some say Ed Miliband is looking more like Neil Kinnock every day - and who won?

Pages

Subscribe to Recent Articles