Birmingham mosque

All Christians are liars, Birmingham pupils told

One-Minute Read Sat 19 Jul, AT 08:17

Inquiry into 'Trojan Horse' allegation finds extremism in 13 schools

The morning-after pill

Stowe public school pupils 'used up morning-after pill supply'

One-Minute Read Mon 30 Jun, AT 09:58

Leaked email from assistant head reveals pupils having sex in boarding houses at weekends

Ryde Academy: skirts too short? Or headmaster too powerful?

Thu 26 Jun, AT 11:14 Annalisa Barbieri

A crackdown on school uniform infringements has parents complaining headmaster has gone too far

Ofsted chief: Gove rejected 'no notice' inspections in 2012

Briefing Tue 10 Jun, AT 08:55

Sir Michael Wilshaw delivers findings on claims of a hard-line Muslim takeovers in Birmingham schools

The Mole

George Osborne the winner as Tory schools feud unravels

Mon 9 Jun, AT 10:27 The Mole

Leadership rival May has her wings clipped – while IMF's Lagarde confesses 'We were wrong about UK'

Theresa May and Michael Gove

Michael Gove apologises as May aide quits

One-Minute Read Sun 8 Jun, AT 08:31

Ministers have fought in public over allegations of a failure to tackle Islamist extremism in schools

Michael Gove will vow to end illiteracy within a generation

One-Minute Read Sat 7 Jun, AT 08:41

Education secretary bids to raise standards 'higher than ever before'

Gove’s GCSE Mockingbird ban ‘backward-looking’

One-Minute Read Mon 26 May, AT 08:01

Education secretary wants more British-focused syllabus for English Literature courses

Laptops all round for St Vincent and the Grenadines

One-Minute Read Wed 9 Apr, AT 12:10

Dennis Publishing has brokered a deal giving school children in the Caribbean island nation a laptop each

Children of Shanghai cleaners beat UK doctors' kids at maths

One-Minute Read Tue 18 Feb, AT 09:21

Education minister to visit China to find out why their results are so high in global maths tests

Pages