England Football

Stuart Pearce England manager

Pearce prepares for Euro 2012 with Scott Parker as captain

One-Minute Read
Wed 29 Feb, AT 10:02

Temporary boss names Spurs man as skipper and is already making plans for Euro 2012

Stuart Pearce England manager

Is Stuart Pearce equipped to lead England at Euro 2012?

Talking Point
Fri 24 Feb, AT 10:58

Caretaker manager throws his hat into the ring as a contender to lead England's summer campaign. But is he ready?

Fabio Capello England manager at the 2010 World Cup

Capello ended up a disaster, England will not mourn him

Talking Point
Thu 9 Feb, AT 10:35

The England manager's legacy will always be tarnished by the debacle of the 2010 World Cup

England must learn lessons of Capello era, despite Terry row

Talking Point
Tue 7 Feb, AT 10:14

England manager and the FA are both at fault as the John Terry row rumbles on

FA sacks England captain Terry, Rio Ferdinand won't take over

One-Minute Read
Fri 3 Feb, AT 12:15

Chelsea defender stripped of captaincy as FA acts over race claims

Harry Redknapp

Redknapp 'named Monaco bank account after pet dog'

One-Minute Read
Tue 24 Jan, AT 09:10

Football manager accused of hiding 'bungs' in overseas account when at Portsmouth

England go into Euro 2012 draw sounding bullish

One-Minute Read
Fri 2 Dec, AT 07:50

For the World Cup, we went for experience, says Capello, now it's something very new

Capello faces Euro dilemma as England youngsters impress

One-Minute Read
Wed 16 Nov, AT 10:39

Jack Rodwell, Phil Jones and Kyle Walker win boss’s praise after Wembley victory over Sweden

Wayne Rooney England

What can England do about Wayne Rooney?

News
Fri 14 Oct, AT 11:34

Talking Point: Uefa’s three-match ban has been met with shock and anger, much of it aimed at Rooney

Wayne Rooney England

Rooney may be frozen out by Capello after red card

News
Mon 10 Oct, AT 11:09

England manager will rely on young strikers as he prepares for Euros without suspended talisman

Pages