England Football

Thiago Alcantara

England under-21s show up cocky Spaniards

News
Mon 13 Jun, AT 09:33

Alcantara said he’d never heard of any of England’s young team. He has now

Fabio Capello

Capello’s reputation sinks further after Swiss draw

News
Mon 6 Jun, AT 11:03

Another grim display from England puts Italian under more pressure as he begins his final year in charge

England concede a goal against Switzerland

England salvage draw after three-minute horror show

News
Sun 5 Jun, AT 13:23

Defensive errors leave England 2-0 down against Swiss before Ashley Young restores some dignity

David Stockdale

Stockdale England hopes ruined by wedding plans

News
Wed 25 May, AT 11:18

Fulham keeper replaced by Rob Green as he is getting married the day before Switzerland game

Jack Wilshere England

Young England will storm Euro 2012 says Capello

News
Thu 31 Mar, AT 09:30

After beating Wales and drawing the Ghana, Fabio Capello believes England can be the new Germany

World Cup whispers fever

Untroubled England stroll to victory in Cardiff

News
Sun 27 Mar, AT 09:08

Euro 2012: Capello says he is 'happy' as calm side beat Wales 2-0 on their turf

Controversy erupts over who injured Gareth Bale

News
Fri 25 Mar, AT 10:02

Harry Redknapp rubbishes Welsh claims that winger was injured before joining national team

John Terry

‘I’m not everyone’s cup of tea’ admits John Terry

News
Wed 23 Mar, AT 08:13

Terry returns as England captain – and says ousted Rio Ferdinand has rung to offer his support

Fabio Capello John Terry

Capello ‘is proud of me’ insists captain Terry

News
Mon 21 Mar, AT 10:30

England armband offers Chelsea skipper the chance for redemption

Fabio Capello England training

‘Inept’ Fabio Capello stalls on captaincy appointment

News
Thu 17 Mar, AT 10:26

Italian’s problems with English language resurface as he gets confused by the word ‘permanent’

Pages