Fracking's long-term effects unknown, say researchers

One-Minute Read Tue 25 Mar, AT 13:30

Experts say more information is needed to assess the safety of fracking in the UK

Panasonic offers pollution pay to workers in 'toxic' Beijing

One-Minute Read Thu 13 Mar, AT 11:14

'Nuclear winter' in Beijing leads Panasonic to compensate staff for severity of Chinese pollution

Beijing

Beijing air pollution like a 'nuclear winter', scientists say

One-Minute Read Wed 26 Feb, AT 10:48

Air pollution in Beijing is now 20 times worse than levels the World Health Organisation considers safe

New York menaced by 'ice daggers' falling from the sky

One-Minute Read Thu 20 Feb, AT 14:20

Blades of ice smash into streets around One World Trade Center at over 100mph

Infographic: how often has the Thames Barrier been used?

By the Numbers Wed 12 Feb, AT 10:40

The Thames Barrier has been raised 28 times in the last ten weeks – that's 20% of the total since it was built

Is Australia the world's worst environmental offender?

Talking Point Fri 7 Feb, AT 09:20

Its PM plans to axe green laws, but is Australia really worse than China or America?

Cage diving with a shark

First shark killed as controversial Australian cull gets underway

First Reaction Mon 27 Jan, AT 15:43

Large Tiger shark shot dead as Western Australia begins kill designed to reduce attacks

UK weather: homes flooded as storm hits Britain

One-Minute Read Fri 3 Jan, AT 15:20

Flood warnings issued across the UK as high tides combine with Atlantic storms to pose threat to life

Renewable energy: cut for solar and onshore wind subsidies

Briefing Wed 4 Dec, AT 08:15

Government plans big changes for green energy subsidies, with a boost for offshore wind power

Melissa Bachman: 'We're animal lovers' say top female hunters

One-Minute Read Tue 26 Nov, AT 13:17

Olivia Nalos Opre and Mindy Arthurs support lion-killer and argue that they're 'conservationists'

Pages