Richard Branson

Business leaders set out case to keep Britain in Europe

One-Minute Read Mon 20 May, AT 09:03

Branson, Sorrell and others claim Eurosceptics are putting 'politics before economics'

Cameron battles UKIP threat with guarantee of EU vote

First Reaction Thu 2 May, AT 09:20

UKIP's surge prompts embattled PM to harden EU referendum promise by 'enshrining it in law'

Mole

Cameron's cunning UKIP plan: don't utter rival party's name

Wed 1 May, AT 15:09 The Mole

PM hopes silence is golden as he tries to shut down Tory disarray over party set to steal its votes

Euroscepticism: would an EU army, or football team, help?

Talking Point Thu 25 Apr, AT 15:28

It used to be the British disease but more Europeans are questioning the EU

For southern Europeans, leaving the euro now makes more sense

Mon 15 Apr, AT 10:03 Richard Ehrman

With its treatment of Cyprus, the EU has unwittingly made the cost of leaving the euro much less daunting

'Bleak milestone' as eurozone unemployment hits 12%

First Reaction Wed 3 Apr, AT 10:53

Euro falls as predictions of recovery confounded by record joblessness in first two months of year

Cyprus on knife-edge seeks possible Russian help

One-Minute Read Wed 20 Mar, AT 14:56

Cypriot finance minister flies to Moscow to seek backing, despite Merkel's warning not to

Cyprus: risk of new 'cold war' as Putin threatens loan pull-out

First Post Tue 19 Mar, AT 10:33

Ordinary Cypriots are sympathetic to the Russians, who have boosted economy during the recession

Cyprus bank levy ATM 180313

The hard-working Cypriots do not deserve this bank robbery

First Post Mon 18 Mar, AT 09:08

A journalist with a holiday home in Cyprus explains why so many ex-pats are affected by the bank levy

London city Gherkin

EU banker bonus cap leaves the City of London in the cold

First Reaction Thu 28 Feb, AT 08:43

Britain fears that the new rules will hurt London and restrict growth in financial sector

Pages