Mr Turner

Mr Turner – reviews of 'glorious' artist biopic

Hot Ticket Fri 31 Oct, AT 07:41

Mike Leigh's 'supremely enjoyable' film is a dazzlingly performed portrait of an ageing artist

Mark Rylance, who will star in Steven Spielberg's film adaptation of The BFG

The BFG film: Mark Rylance to star as 'nice and jumbly giant'

One-Minute Read Tue 28 Oct, AT 11:33

Steven Spielberg casts 'transformational' actor Mark Rylance in adaptation of Roald Dahl's BFG

Babadook

The Babadook – reviews of 'riveting' family terror tale

Hot Ticket Fri 24 Oct, AT 07:40

Unsettling mother-son horror story steeped in magic and fairytales is 'a shadowy treat'

Air New Zealand in-flight safety video

Air New Zealand releases 'epic' new Hobbit safety video

Video Thu 23 Oct, AT 12:13

Elijah Wood and Sir Peter Jackson star in Air New Zealand's Middle Earth-themed in-flight safety video

Back to the Future hoverboard finally on sale – video

One-Minute Read Wed 22 Oct, AT 12:53

Hendo prototype can hover above ground but it is not ready for the moves of Marty McFly just yet

Palo Alto – reviews of 'dreamy, lyrical' coming-of-age film

Hot Ticket Fri 17 Oct, AT 07:42

Gia Coppola makes impressive debut with lyrical take on James Franco's tales of teen angst

'71

'71 – reviews of 'riveting' Belfast survival thriller

Hot Ticket Fri 10 Oct, AT 07:41

Jack O'Connell confirms his star status as a British soldier lost in Belfast during the Troubles

'Oscar bait' Imitation Game opens London Film Festival

First Reaction Thu 9 Oct, AT 15:12

Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley among the stars on red carpet for LFF opening night

London Film Festival: the ten best films - video

Briefing Tue 7 Oct, AT 16:23

Ten must-see films from the London Film Festival which opens tomorrow

Gone Girl

Gone Girl – reviews of 'stylish, twisted' thriller

Hot Ticket Fri 3 Oct, AT 07:30

Ben Affleck and Rosamund Pike excel in David Fincher's dark, daring relationship drama

Pages