The Wolf Among Us

Telltale's noir fairy-tale game The Wolf Among Us is 'brilliant'

Hot Ticket Mon 14 Oct, AT 07:25

Grown-up fairy-tale game from creators of The Walking Dead is funny, brutal and mysterious

Fifa 14: football game 'still in a league of its own'

Hot Ticket Wed 25 Sep, AT 07:34

Latest Fifa video game is evolution not revolution but it adds polish to an already great experience

Hiroshu Yamauchi

Hiroshi Yamauchi dies at 85: game over for Nintendo tycoon

Briefing Thu 19 Sep, AT 12:57

Video game visionary led former playing-card firm from near-bankruptcy to world domination

Grand Theft Auto game is back with 'staggering' GTA5

Hot Ticket Tue 17 Sep, AT 07:28

This satire on western society is technically brilliant and ridiculous fun - even if it cost £170m to build

Total War Rome II revisits the battlefields of ancient Europe

Hot Ticket Tue 10 Sep, AT 07:26

Historical video game sequel balances absorbing large-scale strategy and exhilarating frontline tactics

Rayman Legends: stunning return of mystical game

Hot Ticket Mon 2 Sep, AT 08:16

Latest instalment of this popular 2D platformer is insanely inventive, but do we need 'panty shots'?

Splinter Cell returns with 'mad, bad, dangerous' fun in Blacklist

Hot Ticket Tue 27 Aug, AT 08:14

Tom Clancy's stealth action video game series is back with a glorious game of cat and mouse

Gone Home: one of best video game stories in some time

Hot Ticket Tue 20 Aug, AT 08:13

First-person adventure about a family gone missing brings emotional dynamics rarely found in games

Adventure game Brothers is an enchanting adult fairy tale

Hot Ticket Wed 14 Aug, AT 07:55

Emotionally powerful and visually sumptuous, this rare video game will warm and wrench your heart

Shadowrun Returns: enjoy the trip into cyberpunk universe

Hot Ticket Tue 6 Aug, AT 08:00

New videogame version of classic 90s role-playing game a 'thoroughly enjoyable' adventure

Pages