judge

Lord Judge: Strasbourg doesn't trump the UK Supreme Court

One-Minute Read Thu 5 Dec, AT 10:24

Former lord chief justice supports right of UK to defy European court on issues such as jail votes

Dominic Grieve

Facebook and Twitter users to be given legal warnings

One-Minute Read Wed 4 Dec, AT 11:36

Attorney General will issue advice to prevent social media users committing contempt of court

judge

Cameras in courts Q&A: how will trial by television work?

Briefing Thu 31 Oct, AT 08:45

Only one man will be allowed to control filming from a work station that 'looks like a tea trolley'

Workfare ruling: who won the 'Poundshop slavery' case?

One-Minute Read Wed 30 Oct, AT 13:32

Both government and Cait Reilly claim victory after Supreme Court deems scheme 'legally flawed'

New Immigration Bill: what are ministers proposing?

Summary Thu 10 Oct, AT 10:35

'Tough' new laws would make it harder for illegal immigrants to live, drive and bank in the UK

Payday loans: what are the tough new rules for lenders?

One-Minute Read Thu 3 Oct, AT 09:49

Firms such as Wonga will have to carry out affordability checks or face unlimited fines

Le Vell trial: celebrity 'witch hunt' claims rejected by DPP

One-Minute Read Thu 12 Sep, AT 08:37

Ministry of Justice has no plans to grant sexual offence suspects anonymity until convicted

Sex selection abortions

Outcry after gender abortion doctors avoid prosecution

First Reaction Thu 5 Sep, AT 09:05

CPS accused of putting doctors 'above the law' when it comes to sex-selection abortions

judge

Barrister under fire for calling child abuse victim 'predatory'

First Reaction Wed 7 Aug, AT 10:14

Outcry as paedophile gets suspended jail term after prosecutor says victim 'sexually experienced'

Legal aid cuts 'threaten model that is the envy of the world'

One-Minute Read Tue 4 Jun, AT 10:59

Former judge Sir Anthony Hooper dismisses Tory MP's promise of quality checks as 'gobbledegook'

Pages