Gold bars

Gold price rises after Greek deal slump

One-Minute Read Wed 25 Feb, AT 13:58

Demand fell on Monday, but the return of Chinese investors has pushed the gold price up again

Tax for cash-in-hand

Pensioner bonds: scheme extended until after election

One-Minute Read Mon 9 Feb, AT 12:34

High-interest bonds 'important for recovery' but critics warn that it's a 'subsidy to wealthy pensioners'

How to protect your home from burglars

Personal Finance Wed 28 Jan, AT 09:48

Is your home at risk of burglary? Here’s how to make it less appealing to thieves

Tax return 2014

Tax return 2015: five tips for filling in your self-assessment form

Personal Finance Mon 26 Jan, AT 11:11

Getting your 2015 tax return in on time could save you thousands of pounds in fines and penalties

A person sits with a laptop computer

The price-comparison tricks that will save you money

Personal Finance Thu 8 Jan, AT 15:29

January is the busiest time of year for price-comparison websites. Here's how to get their best deals

Is now the right time to buy a house?

Briefing Fri 31 Oct, AT 13:48

As Britain prepares for a fall in house prices, here's why it might still be a good time to buy

Why you need a will – and how WillAid can help

Personal Finance Thu 30 Oct, AT 14:21

WillAid 2014 aims to get us thinking about our legacies. Here's why that's a good idea

Peer-to-peer Isas: the return of 6% interest rates?

Briefing Wed 22 Oct, AT 10:47

Tax-free savings rates have been plunging, but a new class of Isa could reverse the downward trend

How to ask for a pay rise – and get one

Personal Finance Wed 15 Oct, AT 14:18

Sitting back and hoping for the best won't get you a pay rise. Here's how to be more proactive

How to cut your energy bills this winter

Briefing Fri 10 Oct, AT 16:42

As temperatures begin to drop, here's how you can reduce what you spend on gas and electricity

Pages