Peer-to-peer Isas: the return of 6% interest rates?

Briefing Wed 22 Oct, AT 10:47

Tax-free savings rates have been plunging, but a new class of Isa could reverse the downward trend

How to ask for a pay rise – and get one

Personal Finance Wed 15 Oct, AT 14:18

Sitting back and hoping for the best won't get you a pay rise. Here's how to be more proactive

How to cut your energy bills this winter

Briefing Fri 10 Oct, AT 16:42

As temperatures begin to drop, here's how you can reduce what you spend on gas and electricity

Piggy bank pensions

Pension tax changes: what you need to know

Personal Finance Wed 1 Oct, AT 16:12

George Osborne makes death a little cheaper by dropping an unpopular pension 'death tax'

Gary Barlow

Common tax mistakes – and how to avoid them

Personal Finance Tue 9 Sep, AT 16:27

Our tax snafus may pale in comparison with Gary Barlow's, but it pays to stay on the right side of the revenue

Ice Bucket challenge in Australia

Beyond the ice bucket: how to maximise charity donations

Personal Finance Wed 3 Sep, AT 14:12

There are more efficient ways to give money to charity. Here's how maximise gain and minimise pain

Eurozone currency

What to do with leftover foreign currency

Personal Finance Wed 27 Aug, AT 13:43

Do you have foreign cash piling up in drawers? Here's how to put it to good use

How to choose a student bank account

Personal Finance Wed 20 Aug, AT 14:35

Overdraft offers and free gifts abound, but keep your wits about you when choosing a student bank account

How to get a 6.5% return on your savings

Personal Finance Fri 15 Aug, AT 11:56

Falling wages have dampened hopes of better savings rates. Here's how you can beat the high-street banking blues

Money growing on trees by Tower Bridge, London

Isa interest rates: don't get caught out by falling returns

Personal Finance Tue 12 Aug, AT 15:48

Since the announcement of Super Isas in the budget, interest rates have been anything but inspiring

Pages