UK tourism

How can you take advantage of the rise in UK tourism?

Advertisement Feature Tue 2 Sep, AT 08:02

From Scotland to Cornwall, Barclays' interactive report shows you how to seize opportunities in your region

Money

Greggs issues profit warning

One-Minute Read Tue 30 Apr, AT 13:48

'Essentially we've seen lower customer footfall across much of the estate', says chief executive

Retail Primark

Retail sales shrink 0.7% in March

One-Minute Read Fri 19 Apr, AT 11:40

High Street sales dampened by the weather, says the Office for National Statistics

March weather costs small businesses £174m

One-Minute Read Mon 15 Apr, AT 10:34

'The prolonged cold in March was the main culprit for deterring shoppers' from high street, say analysts

Retail Primark

High Street: retail spending data fuels hope of boost

One-Minute Read Tue 9 Apr, AT 10:43

'We're not saying the heydays are back but we might be posed for a little bit of lift-off' say analysts

High Street: recovery halted by freezing weather

One-Minute Read Mon 8 Apr, AT 10:39

Retail sector 'hurting' after chilly Easter bank holiday weekend

Jessops back for new shot under Dragon Peter Jones

One-Minute Read Thu 28 Mar, AT 11:13

Entrepreneur claims 'British high street is fighting back' as he relaunches camera chain

Mary Portas

High St set up in response to Portas review barely touched

One-Minute Read Thu 14 Mar, AT 11:26

£10m High Street Innovation Fund set up - but why has only 7 per cent of the money been spent?

Thomas Cook to cut 2,500 jobs and close 195 branches

One-Minute Read Wed 6 Mar, AT 15:09

World's oldest travel firm closes fifth of branches while bed store Dreams goes into administration

Google

Google set to open shops: could tech giants save the high street?

Talking Point Mon 18 Feb, AT 14:45

Search giant reported to be following Apple’s lead with own-branded stores to promote its products

Pages