Robert Fox

Jargon and dogma: what reading list reveals about military

Tue 23 Apr, AT 11:05 Robert Fox

Future wars will be fought by British commanders well versed in the rhetoric of management schools

Boston: whoever did it knows how Taliban make their bombs

First Post Wed 17 Apr, AT 07:24

It doesn't necessarily mean the FBI are hunting a foreigner - signs still point to 'domestic terrorism'

Afghanistan needs interpreters to be brave and stay at home

Wed 10 Apr, AT 12:19 Crispin Black

It is not Britain's 'moral obligation' to give the Army's Afghan war interpreters automatic asylum here

Obama pledges economic revival and gun control in union address

Talking Point Wed 13 Feb, AT 12:59

The US President's 'wide-ranging' State of the Union address sets out a bold vision for his second term

Hamid Karzai defends Prince Harry over Afghanistan remarks

One-Minute Read Mon 4 Feb, AT 14:51

Afghanistan’s president refuses to criticise Harry for comparing war to PlayStation and Xbox games

Prince Harry tones down his remarks about killing Taliban

One-Minute Read Thu 24 Jan, AT 09:40

Prince offers 'more diplomatic' picture of his time in Afghanistan after 'take a life' furore

Cameron puts British forces on alert for Mali deployment

First Reaction Tue 22 Jan, AT 09:41

It had better be short and sweet and not another Afghanistan says military source as new cuts begin

Why France has gone into Mali (with a push from Washington)

Wed 16 Jan, AT 10:25 Robert Fox

One group of Mali rebels is said to be responsible for killing US Ambassador Stevens in Benghazi

The Commons should always vote before we go to war

Fri 11 Jan, AT 08:02 Crispin Black

The campaign that has cost the Army 439 lives in Afghanistan was never endorsed by MPs

Paul Krugman spares Obama's blushes by refusing Treasury job

Tue 8 Jan, AT 10:59 Charles Laurence

Republicans loathe Hagel, Democrats distrust Brennan, liberals loves Prof Krugman. But he's not interested

Pages