Algeria hostage drama: 'two of the militants were Canadian'

One-Minute Read Mon 21 Jan, AT 15:42

Prime Minister Sellal says one ringleader was Canadian but security source claims two

Hostage crisis: Algeria ignored captives' plea to withdraw

Summary Fri 18 Jan, AT 09:06

Algeria's zero-tolerance policy towards insurgents led to troops going in 'with all guns blazing'

Bloodbath in the Algerian desert: what was kidnapping all about?

First Post Thu 17 Jan, AT 14:20

Six questions answered about the hostage crisis and the al-Qaeda-linked Islamists behind the siege

Why France has gone into Mali (with a push from Washington)

Wed 16 Jan, AT 10:25 Robert Fox

One group of Mali rebels is said to be responsible for killing US Ambassador Stevens in Benghazi

Saudi jets ‘join US strikes against al-Qaeda in Yemen'

One-Minute Read Fri 4 Jan, AT 09:44

Saudi Arabia said to have secretly joined America's 'undeclared aerial war' against terrorists in Yemen

Jessica Chastain in Zero Dark Thirty

Globe-nominated Zero Dark Thirty sparks torture debate

Talking Point Fri 14 Dec, AT 15:15

Kathryn Bigelow's acclaimed film about the killing of Bin Laden is accused of legitimising torture

NY film awards give Bigelow's 'Zero Dark Thirty' Oscar boost

One-Minute Read Tue 4 Dec, AT 15:56

Kathryn Bigelow's Osama Bin Laden drama is on track for Oscar nominations after New York haul

MPs to question use of drones amid concerns over their ethics

One-Minute Read Tue 20 Nov, AT 08:56

Examination of the use of armed drones could help lift lid on 'America's secret war'

Robert Fox

Hold on, Dave: arming Syria's rebels could make things worse

Fri 9 Nov, AT 12:25 Robert Fox

Remember Afghanistan – 30 years after the US armed the Mujahideen, we're still fighting Taliban

Britain takes step towards arming Syrian rebels

One-Minute Read Thu 8 Nov, AT 10:51

Cameron wants to push the limits of EU embargo and persuade Obama to raise the heat on Assad

Pages