Apple avoided paying billions in tax says US report

One-Minute Read Tue 21 May, AT 12:33

Senate sub-committee accuses tech giant of seeking 'the Holy Grail of tax avoidance'

Marks and Spencer

Marks & Spencer accused of 'doing an Amazon' on taxes

One-Minute Read Mon 20 May, AT 13:30

Experts claim high street retailer is avoiding tax by using Ireland as a base for online sales

Amazon logo

Amazon tax avoidance: retailer pays £3m tax on £4bn UK sales

First Reaction Thu 16 May, AT 09:04

Online retailer also received more in government grants last year than it paid in corporation tax

Actress Junie Hoang sues IMDb site for revealing her true age

Talking Point Thu 11 Apr, AT 13:18

B-movie actress's $1m lawsuit puts the issue of Hollywood's age discrimination in the spotlight

HMV saved from closure by £50m rescue deal with Hilco

One-Minute Read Fri 5 Apr, AT 10:47

Plan to save stricken music chain, backed by entertainment industry, could save 2,500 jobs

YouTube

YouTube set to launch paid-for channels

One-Minute Read Wed 30 Jan, AT 10:13

Online video site plans to enter subscription market, competing with streaming giants Netflix

Stop moralising and change tax law, top accountant tells PM

One-Minute Read Mon 28 Jan, AT 13:15

Ernst & Young partner tells Cameron it's a company's duty to investors to pay the lowest tax possible

Record companies back bid to save some HMV branches

Brief Mon 21 Jan, AT 09:01

Record labels would offer preferential terms to keep a high street presence for their products

12m Brits now own tablets and cite news as big attraction

Brief Wed 16 Jan, AT 08:55

By March, more than third of Britons will own a tablet computer, according to YouGov survey

HMV: the day the music died after 92 years on high street

Brief Tue 15 Jan, AT 08:13

Deloitte appointed as administrators as HMV gives up the fight with 4,350 staff jobs at risk

Pages