Follow the week.co.uk

Android

Facebook to unveil 'home on Android' with 'takeover' app

One-Minute Read
Thu 4 Apr, AT 15:52

Special handset could be launched but new version of Android will be main attraction

Has Google 'taken over' from Apple on Wall Street?

One-Minute Read
Tue 5 Mar, AT 11:22

Search giant's shares soar as Apple's sour, despite warm words from Warren Buffett

Sergey Brin ridiculed for saying mobile phones 'emasculating'

First Reaction
Thu 28 Feb, AT 15:20

But how can the 'geek' behind Google's Android OS tell people what is manly and what isn't?

BlackBerry Z10 is impressive, but can it save the company?

First Reaction
Thu 31 Jan, AT 09:33

Ailing Canadian smartphone manufacturer has one last throw of the dice

Has Apple lost momentum? Analysts predict fall in profits

Talking Point
Mon 21 Jan, AT 09:56

'Apple fever' not over, says one analyst, but sales of new products are falling off too quickly

Best of CES 2013: intelligent cutlery and 85-inch TV sets

Summary
Tue 8 Jan, AT 14:43

Highlights from the annual technology fair which has got underway in Las Vegas

Google’s Android claims victory over Apple at Christmas

Brief
Wed 2 Jan, AT 09:30

Three-quarters of smartphones sold over festive period featured Android operating system

Baldur's Gate enhanced: relive the old-school adventure

Hot Ticket
Wed 12 Dec, AT 07:43

Classic role-playing video game, with clever iPad update, withstands the test of time

Steve Wozniak

Apple is losing lead over rivals, says co-founder Steve Wozniak

One-Minute Read
Mon 3 Dec, AT 11:46

Microsoft and Google are challenging Apple's dominance of the tech gadget market

HTC mobile phone

Apple and HTC settle patent case

One-Minute Read
Mon 12 Nov, AT 14:12

Technology giants declare truce in their long-running patent dispute, dismissing all current lawsuits

Pages