Google HQ

Google and Sony to launch interactive internet TV service

One-Minute Read Mon 25 Jun, AT 11:53

July launch for Android set-top box that will let users surf web and use apps while watching TV

Microsoft

Windows Phone 8: speech, wallet and more games coming

Summary Thu 21 Jun, AT 14:58

Nokia, Samsung, and HTC will support the new Microsoft operating system which will be released in October

Samsung Galaxy S3: is it time to ditch the iPhone yet?

Briefing Fri 4 May, AT 13:54

Follow up to best-selling Android phone has smart features but it just doesn't look or feel the part

Berners-Lee slams government snooping and warns Google

Summary Wed 18 Apr, AT 10:44

Plans to spy on internet use must be stopped; Google and Facebook might not be around forever

Larry Page Sergey Brin

Google profits soar as Page and Brin tighten their grip

One-Minute Read Fri 13 Apr, AT 12:42

'Share-split' will bring in new investors while ensuring founders stay in control of company

The singing Android Geminoid F

Singing Japanese robot unveiled in Hong Kong

Video Wed 11 Apr, AT 14:50

A 'pretty' female robot regales an audience of technology buffs with a ballad

Google Glass

Why would I want Google Glasses - and what are they for?

Briefing Thu 5 Apr, AT 14:22

Google has unveiled its Project Glass 'augmented reality glasses' – and the future is covered in ads

Blackberry

BlackBerry gives up consumer fight with iPhone and Android

First Reaction Fri 30 Mar, AT 15:23

Smartphone manufacturer Research in Motion refocuses on its core business customers

Angry Birds Space

Angry Birds blasts off as Space earns rave reviews

Review Fri 23 Mar, AT 15:53

Latest Angry Birds game gets the thumbs up as Rovio predict 2 billion downloads

Google

Project X at Googleplex hints at radical new product lines

One-Minute Read Mon 13 Feb, AT 15:27

Google's $120m refurbishment looks set to make it a hardware rival to Apple

Pages