Apple's mini iPad marks the end of the Steve Jobs era

Talking Point Thu 4 Oct, AT 15:00

Apple's control of tablet market is under threat as rivals force its hand

Google pans Apple maps, but is it working on an iPhone app?

Talking Point Wed 26 Sep, AT 13:47

Eric Schmidt says Apple made a mistake, but iPhone maker might have caught Google on the hop

Apple steals Nokia's thunder with iPhone 5 launch event

First Post Wed 5 Sep, AT 19:58

Apple expected to win back a huge chunk of smartphone market with new device

Apple Inc

Apple loses patent battle with smartphone rival HTC

One-Minute Read Thu 5 Jul, AT 09:08

Ruling allows Taiwanese firm's 'slide to unlock' products to be sold in UK

Blackberry

BB10 launch delayed as losses at BlackBerry pass $500m

One-Minute Read Fri 29 Jun, AT 09:14

Canadian smartphone inventor nears 'breaking point' as 5,000 job cuts are announced

Google HQ

Google and Sony to launch interactive internet TV service

One-Minute Read Mon 25 Jun, AT 11:53

July launch for Android set-top box that will let users surf web and use apps while watching TV

Microsoft

Windows Phone 8: speech, wallet and more games coming

Summary Thu 21 Jun, AT 14:58

Nokia, Samsung, and HTC will support the new Microsoft operating system which will be released in October

Samsung Galaxy S3: is it time to ditch the iPhone yet?

Briefing Fri 4 May, AT 13:54

Follow up to best-selling Android phone has smart features but it just doesn't look or feel the part

Berners-Lee slams government snooping and warns Google

Summary Wed 18 Apr, AT 10:44

Plans to spy on internet use must be stopped; Google and Facebook might not be around forever

Larry Page Sergey Brin

Google profits soar as Page and Brin tighten their grip

One-Minute Read Fri 13 Apr, AT 12:42

'Share-split' will bring in new investors while ensuring founders stay in control of company

Pages