TSB welcomed back to UK high street as Lloyds splits its banks

One-Minute Read Mon 9 Sep, AT 11:42

After failed bid from Co-op, Lloyds turns to 'Plan B' and reopens TSB as a separate bank

Antonio Horta-Osorio

Lloyds chief Horta-Osorio in line for £2.22m payday

Brief Mon 5 Aug, AT 13:06

Sale of government stake could give Antonio Horta-Osorio a bigger windfall than expected

Lloyds

Lloyds returns to profit: now will Osborne sell?

One-Minute Read Thu 1 Aug, AT 10:49

Chancellor expected to start disposing of government's shares after bailed-out bank bounces back

Lloyds admits failings over PPI complaints after Times sting

First Reaction Tue 11 Jun, AT 12:01

Undercover reporter says he was told to ignore fraud fears and 'play the system'

António Horta-Osório pledges Lloyds to pull out of tax havens

One-Minute Read Fri 17 May, AT 12:58

Bank is embarking on a systematic review of 'so-called tax havens'

Antonio Horta-Osorio: Lloyds boss says banking needs to attract graduates

One-Minute Read Tue 14 May, AT 11:48

'We need to take steps as a sector towards rebuilding our reputation through how we behave and what we do'

George Osborne

George Osborne 'could sell RBS, Lloyds at £24bn loss'

One-Minute Read Thu 2 May, AT 11:14

Chancellor plans to blame Labour government for 'bad deal' on bailed-out banks

Lloyds

Could Lloyds return to the private sector after £2bn profit?

First Reaction Tue 30 Apr, AT 11:47

Taxpayer-backed lender making 'substantial progress' but experts warn they still face major challenges

Bank of England

One cut public can back? Investment bankers' pay down

One-Minute Read Mon 25 Mar, AT 10:09

Private sector catches up with City as 'pay premium' between them narrows

Barclays, RBS payouts spark fresh outrage

First Reaction Wed 30 Jan, AT 10:23

Bank wants to pay chief massive bonus despite year of scandals

Pages