Apple

Apple store, China

iPhone 6 lifts Apple to biggest profit of any company in history

One-Minute Read
Wed 28 Jan, AT 09:36

Apple beats previous records set by BP and ExxonMobil thanks to surge in demand for the iPhone 6

Apple and Samsung handsets

Five things to learn from Apple and Facebook's profit reports

Briefing
Thu 24 Apr, AT 16:19

Apple is now just a phone company, Facebook wants to sell your private chats, and three other revelations

Amazon Fire TV

Amazon Fire TV will take on Google and Apple

One-Minute Read
Thu 3 Apr, AT 11:43

More than 200,000 films and TV episodes will be instantly available on Amazon Fire TV

New Apple protection to stop accidental in-app purchases

One-Minute Read
Fri 14 Mar, AT 12:03

Apple introduces new warnings after children run up bills of thousands of pounds

HTC One M8: 'stereo' cameras on a stellar smartphone

First Reaction
Tue 25 Mar, AT 20:58

New HTC One M8 features two rear cameras so you can focus a photograph after you’ve taken it

Apple and Samsung handsets

Apple copyright case could cost Samsung $2bn

Briefing
Mon 31 Mar, AT 15:20

If Apple wins, experts say that the cost may be passed on to Samsung's customers

Gay Rights

Arizona governor vetoes anti-gay bill

Talking Point
Thu 27 Feb, AT 13:26

Controversial bill would have let business owners turn away gay customer on religious grounds

MWC: will the $25 Mozilla smartphone catch on?

One-Minute Read
Mon 24 Feb, AT 12:49

Ultra-cheap Mozilla handset could 'dramatically extend global reach' of smartphones

Apple Inc

Apple to name and shame its own 'conflict mineral' suppliers

One-Minute Read
Thu 13 Feb, AT 12:53

Tech industry under pressure to stop using minerals supplied by violent militias in Africa

A world without banks: why Barclays and co should be afraid

Tue 11 Feb, AT 10:15
Edie Lush

Tech companies are trusted more than banks – so why shouldn’t Apple or Google manage your digital wallet?

Pages