Rate-rigging: RBS among banks hit with record £1.4bn EU fines

One-Minute Read Wed 4 Dec, AT 13:55

European Commission fines banks that formed illegal cartels to rig benchmark interest rates

ICAP fined $87m over Libor: how the scandal has unfolded

Briefing Wed 25 Sep, AT 16:43

Broker agrees to pay American and British regulators over rate rigging, as traders face charges

Barclays customers are advised to defect after poor test score

One-Minute Read Mon 16 Sep, AT 11:47

As new current account switching service goes live, survey ranks Barclays lowest out of 70 banks

HSBC

Britain's top banks back in black but 'dangers remain'

One-Minute Read Tue 20 Aug, AT 11:13

Big five return to profitability but KPMG warns growth won't match pre-2008 levels

The great savings swindle: 'UK savers have lost £500bn'

Personal Finance Fri 9 Aug, AT 08:34

The fallout from Mark Carney's 'forward guidance' is exacerbated by the sneaky tactics of banks

RBS is fined £5.6m for improper reporting of banking deals

Brief Thu 25 Jul, AT 11:07

Bad day for bailed-out bank as leading candidate for Stephen Hester's job rules himself out

Barclays fined $453m for 'rigging' US energy markets

Brief Wed 17 Jul, AT 10:44

American regulators find bank and four traders guilty of 'serious violations'

Moody's praises UK banks and upgrades outlook

Brief Thu 11 Jul, AT 10:38

Big banks would be able to withstand another financial crisis and profits are set to rise

First Libor trader charged in rate rigging scandal

One-Minute Read Fri 21 Jun, AT 10:39

Tom Hayes faces justice over eight charges after he was arrested by the Serious Fraud Office in December

Lloyds

Lloyds, HSBC, RBS and Barclays to have axed 189,000 jobs by 2013

One-Minute Read Wed 29 May, AT 12:26

Figures show banks will have cut their headcount by 24% to a nine-year low of 606,000,

Pages