Barclays

Good day to bury bad news? Big Barclays bonuses slammed

One-Minute Read
Thu 21 Mar, AT 10:43

Two banking chiefs awarded a total of £39.5m in bonuses, with the news announced on Budget day

After Libor, could silver and gold become the next scandal?

One-Minute Read
Thu 14 Mar, AT 12:14

The price of gold has been set in London by five banks since 1919 – but can it be manipulated?

Bank of England

Banks fail to exploit Funding for Lending scheme for good of all

One-Minute Read
Tue 5 Mar, AT 10:02

Building societies and banks lend £2.4 billion less despite scheme designed to boost credit

Mark Carney Bob Diamond

Mark Carney takes a swipe at ex-Barclays boss Bob Diamond

One-Minute Read
Tue 26 Feb, AT 11:17

'Time for remorse is not over', incoming Bank boss says as he argues it's time to rebuild trust

Barclays to cut 3,700 jobs and close tax avoidance unit

One-Minute Read
Tue 12 Feb, AT 10:05

Bank's new boss pledges 'fundamental change' as profits fall after a year of scandal

Barclays, RBS payouts spark fresh outrage

First Reaction
Wed 30 Jan, AT 10:23

Bank wants to pay chief massive bonus despite year of scandals

Two top RBS executives set to lose jobs over Libor scandal

Brief
Fri 11 Jan, AT 08:44

CEO Stephen Hester thought to be safe as bank prepares for massive fine from regulators

Libor: UBS trader faces US extradition

Brief
Thu 20 Dec, AT 08:22

US authorities begin extradition proceedings against two former UBS employees

Libor scandal: three bankers arrested

Brief
Wed 12 Dec, AT 08:19

Serious Fraud Office arrests bankers over conspiracy to rig Libor

Barclay's forced to reveal Libor names

One-Minute Read
Wed 14 Nov, AT 13:14

Judge orders bank to reveal names of 208 staff involved in rate fixing scandal

Pages