The Beatles

Lionel Richie

From Aretha Franklin to Jay-Z: the evolution of pop

Briefing
Wed 6 May, AT 13:50

Scientific study of pop genealogy pinpoints the three years that revolutionised music

Joe Cocker

Joe Cocker: 5 things you didn't know about Mad Dog singer

Summary
Tue 23 Dec, AT 11:36

Cocker, known for his gravelly reinventions and signature onstage contortions, dies at the age of 70

Cheryl Cole

Artists with more UK No1s than Cheryl Fernandez-Versini

One-Minute Read
Mon 10 Nov, AT 15:53

Cheryl Fernandez-Versini becomes most successful British female solo artist in terms of UK No 1 hits

Beyonce performing at The Grammy Awards

Grammy Awards 2014: top five unmissable moments

Summary
Mon 27 Jan, AT 11:32

Daft Punk get lucky, while Beyonce and Jay Z open show with raunchy performance of Drunk in Love

Paul McCartney reprises Beatles with 'New' single

First Reaction
Thu 29 Aug, AT 14:35

Solo album is due out in October, and the Mark Ronson-produced title-track rolls back the years

Paris Jackson 'used meat cleaver and rang suicide hotline'

First Reaction
Thu 6 Jun, AT 08:26

Daughter of Michael Jackson attempted to take her life as fourth anniversary of his death approaches

Five reasons Woodstock star Richie Havens stood out

Briefing
Tue 23 Apr, AT 13:15

The man who opened the famous festival with a three-hour set has died of a heart attack at 72

Stars become Beatles for a day as Please Please Me is re-born

One-Minute Read
Tue 12 Feb, AT 12:05

Mammoth recording session at Abbey Road marks 50th anniversary of the Fab Four's 1963 debut LP

Six Ravi Shankar stories that don't feature the Beatles

Brief
Wed 12 Dec, AT 10:33

He's famous as the man who taught George Harrison to play sitar, but that's only part of the story

Give us your Beatles footage say 'crowd-source' producers

First Post
Fri 16 Nov, AT 14:27

Beatles Live! doc and Springsteen biopic will both rely on 'user-generated comment'

Pages