Bela Guttmann in 1962

Benfica curse strikes again: will Arsenal suffer a similar fate?

Summary Thu 15 May, AT 14:15

After Bela Guttmann, six other famous sporting curses that have haunted teams and stars

Spurs: how Sherwood debate highlights perils of being a boss

First Reaction Thu 13 Mar, AT 12:43

Plain-speaking Spurs manager tells players he is not a babysitter and sends a message to the board

Eusebio dies at 71: five facts about the Benfica legend

Briefing Mon 6 Jan, AT 16:19

The Portuguese legend was actually from Mozambique and lost three times at Wembley

Mourinho warns Chelsea: I don't want to win Europa League

One-Minute Read Tue 16 Jul, AT 15:35

Special One has a dig at Benitez and calls last year's trophy a 'big disappointment'

Chelsea win Europa League in rip-roaring Benfica encounter

Match Report Thu 16 May, AT 07:34

After a madcap season for the Blues, Rafa Benitez is able to leave with his head held high

Bickering Chelsea survive, as Spurs pay penalty and Toon lose

First Post Fri 12 Apr, AT 10:56

Frank Lampard and David Luiz fall out, while Tottenham fans turn on Emmanuel Adebayor

Arsenal eye Abdennour and Matri, Liverpool join Eder hunt

Transfer Talk Wed 21 Nov, AT 07:11

Goal-getter Eder looks set to be a star of the 2014 World Cup playing for Portugal

Robin Van Persie

Juventus try to lure Van Persie from Arsenal at Euro 2012

Transfer Talk Thu 14 Jun, AT 07:14

Pavel Nedved drips honey in RVP's ear in Poland, Chelsea to outbid Gunners for Salomon Rondon

Salomon Randon

Arsenal line up £20m Malaga striker Salomon Rondon

Transfer Talk Thu 7 Jun, AT 07:30

Wenger wants another forward, Ferguson to offer Everton £12m plus a player for Leighton Baines

Yann M'Vila

Marvin Martin and Yann M'Vila slip away from Arsenal's grasp

Transfer Talk Thu 3 May, AT 07:43

M'Vila questioned by police and Martin linked to Lille, as Barca court David Luiz

Pages