Blogs

Shopping; high street; economy; recession

One in five high street shops 'to close by 2018'

One-Minute Read
Wed 29 May, AT 09:46

Report predicts retail crisis as stores face onslaught from online shopping

Blockbuster Video goes bankrupt

Blockbuster rescued by investment firm Gordon Brothers Europe

One-Minute Read
Mon 25 Mar, AT 12:11

John Lewis cuts 325 department managers in shock redundancies

One-Minute Read
Thu 14 Feb, AT 09:56

Post-Christmas retail gloom deepens as firm seen as model of ‘responsible capitalism’ wields axe

Republic out of fashion: Chain expected to go into administration

One-Minute Read
Wed 13 Feb, AT 10:43

Clothing brand set to become latest High Street casualty as analysts blame 'fickle' consumers

Retail, January sales, high street

Is the economy bouncing back? Retail figures up for Jan 2013

One-Minute Read
Tue 5 Feb, AT 12:00

Boost comes after disastrous month in which three major brands went into administration

Morrisons supermarket snaps up collection of Jessops shops

One-Minute Read
Mon 4 Feb, AT 10:37

Supermarket giant acquires stores from collapsed chain as part of plans to expand local stores

Blockbuster Video goes bankrupt

Netflix and LoveFilm put paid to Blockbuster's DVD business

Brief
Thu 17 Jan, AT 09:22

But some Blockbuster stores remain profitable and Deloitte hopes to find purchasers

Titanic - Kate Winslet and Leonardo DiCaprio

Cameron's dazzling Titanic 3D revamp confirms its epic power

Hot Ticket
Thu 5 Apr, AT 07:38

It's long and melodramatic, but the Winslet and DiCaprio romance can still stagger and thrill

Google

Google accused of paying bloggers to promote Chrome

One-Minute Read
Wed 4 Jan, AT 13:45

Search giant blames ad agency over blogs labelled 'this post is sponsored by Google'

Virginia Tech: Citizen journalists seize the day

News
Wed 18 Apr, AT 22:30

How Virginia Tech’s student bloggers scooped the mainstream media during shooting

Pages