Shock for Paul Tucker as Mark Carney is made Bank Governor

First Reaction Mon 26 Nov, AT 16:18

Canadian bank chief is given Mervyn King’s job, to the surprise of City watchers and bookies

Walker plans clear-out at Barclays

One-Minute Read Thu 25 Oct, AT 14:50

New CEO set to replace most non-executives over next six to 12 months

New Barclays boss unveiled as fraud office probes Qatar loan

One-Minute Read Thu 30 Aug, AT 10:47

Antony Jenkins becomes CEO the day after SFO announces investigation into Barclays over Qatar funding

US regulators summon seven banks over Libor scandal

One-Minute Read Thu 16 Aug, AT 10:49

Subpoenas for Barclays, HSBC and RBS prepare ground for investors to sue banks involved

Who is Sir David Walker, new Barclays chairman?

Profile Fri 10 Aug, AT 08:53

City establishment figure, aged 72, takes helm at crisis-hit bank

New storm over £8.75m payout for Barclays’ Jerry del Missier

One-Minute Read Thu 26 Jul, AT 08:38

Payout emerges as Barclays vice-chairman has to defend executives’ donations to Mitt Romney

Cash in hand row: David Gauke's priorities under fire

First Reaction Tue 24 Jul, AT 15:27

Gauke might be right that paying cash to builders is 'morally wrong', but Bob Diamond did more harm than Bob the Builder

Does no one want to run Barclays? Favourites pull out of running

One-Minute Read Mon 23 Jul, AT 09:46

Hunt goes on as Michael Rake and Rich Ricci rule themselves out of chairman and CEO roles

G4S boss is perfect scapegoat for a state-sponsored fiasco

Mon 16 Jul, AT 07:30 Crispin Black

By failing to control immigration, Labour created the conditions that have defeated Nick Buckles

Barclays sponsors Premier League

Barclays extends £40m-a-year Premier League sponsorship

One-Minute Read Fri 13 Jul, AT 11:51

Bank increases outlay by almost 50 per cent as EPL cements reputation as Europe's richest

Pages