Sainsbury's boss Justin King calls for online sales tax

One-Minute Read Thu 13 Jun, AT 11:15

Chief executive wants to 'level the playing field' between high street and internet retailers

Double boost for UK's economy

One-Minute Read Tue 4 Jun, AT 10:01

Manufacturing sector has a 'spring in its step' and British Retail Consortium claims retail sales rose

Cash payments 'still most popular'

One-Minute Read Thu 30 May, AT 11:17

British Retail Consortium finds cash accounts for about 54% of sales

Waitrose

Waitrose 'giving Ocado cold shoulder after Morrisons deal'

One-Minute Read Thu 23 May, AT 10:15

'Sometimes a parent doesn't like it when the child grows up,' claims Ocado boss Tim Steiner

Inflation food prices

Inflation driven down by cold March cost-cutting

One-Minute Read Tue 7 May, AT 13:31

Overall prices thought to be just 0.4% ahead of a year ago

Retail Primark

High Street: retail spending data fuels hope of boost

One-Minute Read Tue 9 Apr, AT 10:43

'We're not saying the heydays are back but we might be posed for a little bit of lift-off' say analysts

Sainsbury's expected to report sales boost

One-Minute Read Mon 18 Mar, AT 10:57
Shopping; high street; economy; recession

Retail industry urges George Osborne: save the high street

One-Minute Read Thu 21 Feb, AT 11:01

'We're a force for good', British Retail Consortium tells Chancellor ahead of next month's Budget

Retail, January sales, high street

Is the economy bouncing back? Retail figures up for Jan 2013

One-Minute Read Tue 5 Feb, AT 12:00

Boost comes after disastrous month in which three major brands went into administration

Alcohol: 45p-a-unit minimum 'ineffective and unfair'

First Reaction Wed 28 Nov, AT 12:12

Drinks industry fights back as government plans to ban two-for-one offers and other cheap booze incentives

Pages