Bob Geldof

Into Africa: is it time to get your feet wet?

Personal Finance Fri 19 Jul, AT 15:17

Sir Bob Geldof has the stats on his side: this could be the moment to invest in Africa

How to make money as US winds back QE stimulus

Personal Finance Thu 27 Jun, AT 14:32

The head of the US federal reserve says QE's days are numbered, so what should savvy investors do?

Britain's industrial recovery 'still on track'

One-Minute Read Wed 12 Jun, AT 10:45

Industrial output up for third month running as UK finally makes headway in emerging markets

Roger Bootle lines up £50m Capital Economics sale

One-Minute Read Fri 7 Jun, AT 13:51

Bootle has worked at several City banks and stockbrokers, including Citibank.

Bank of England

Mortgage and corporate loans finally rising, says BoE

Brief Fri 4 Jan, AT 08:35

Credit Conditions Survey shows positive trend - but one economist warns against over-reaction

Bank of England to throw George Osborne a £35bn debt lifeline

First Reaction Fri 9 Nov, AT 14:50

Treasury will be handed back the interest the government has been paying on its own debt

Imports exports containers docks

New blow to UK economy as trade gap widens to record level

First Reaction Thu 9 Aug, AT 15:17

'Awful' data cannot be blamed solely on Queen's Diamond Jubilee, say analysts

Bank of England

Bank of England holds interest rates and quantitative easing

One-Minute Read Thu 10 May, AT 15:25

High inflation deters Bank from printing more money as rates are kept at 0.5%

Bank of England

Bank of England gets the blame as inflation jumps in March

One-Minute Read Tue 17 Apr, AT 13:56

CPI rises to 3.7%, leaving Mervyn King even further away from government's 2% target

Bank of England

UK economic growth revised down to 0.3 per cent

First Reaction Wed 28 Mar, AT 15:04

Contraction of economy in the final quarter of 2011 was worse than first thought