British Gas to launch 'Free Power Saturdays' in UK

Brief Thu 1 Aug, AT 12:17

Energy company wants to reduce power use during the week by offering free electricity on Saturdays

French energy giant Total keen to get into UK fracking

One-Minute Read Wed 26 Jun, AT 10:31

Total wants to explore for shale gas in UK but is frustrated by lack of licensing information

Ofgen tackles 'big six' energy suppliers monopoly

One-Minute Read Thu 13 Jun, AT 11:40

Regulator sets out plans to 'break the stranglehold' of industry giants including Centrica and Npower

Richard Branson

Business leaders set out case to keep Britain in Europe

One-Minute Read Mon 20 May, AT 09:03

Branson, Sorrell and others claim Eurosceptics are putting 'politics before economics'

British Gas: We're a responsible company, not the evil empire

One-Minute Read Tue 14 May, AT 10:26

Energy bosses defend 'Premier League' style salaries during stormy annual general meeting

British Gas owners Centrica in 'obscene' bonuses storm

First Reaction Thu 28 Mar, AT 10:07

Million-pound payouts after bitter winter show top executives 'are on another planet'

Energy prices: British Gas owners Centrica inks 20 year shale gas deal

One-Minute Read Tue 26 Mar, AT 09:39

British Gas signed a £10bn deal that will reduce our dependence on Russia and Qatar for energy.

British Gas faces price rise storm after announcing 11% profit rise

One-Minute Read Wed 27 Feb, AT 10:18

Company accused of 'making money on the back of spiralling bills' won't rule out another price hike

British Gas chief Bentley in line for explosive £13m pay-off

First Reaction Tue 8 Jan, AT 09:01

MD who has overseen huge price hikes set to leave after ‘bust-up’ with parent company Centrica

Big six face grilling

Centrica reports £1.3bn profit before gas price hike

News Thu 28 Jul, AT 11:31

Business digest: Company’s UK arm, British Gas, has been operating at a loss since April

Pages