Rate-rigging: RBS among banks hit with record £1.4bn EU fines

One-Minute Read Wed 4 Dec, AT 13:55

European Commission fines banks that formed illegal cartels to rig benchmark interest rates

FTSE100 City shares

FTSE 100 to hit 8,000 in 2014, says Citigroup

Brief Wed 18 Sep, AT 09:47

Bank analysts say return of 'animal spirits' in boardrooms will help UK market break record

First Libor trader charged in rate rigging scandal

One-Minute Read Fri 21 Jun, AT 10:39

Tom Hayes faces justice over eight charges after he was arrested by the Serious Fraud Office in December

Tom Hayes first person in UK to be charged over Libor

One-Minute Read Tue 18 Jun, AT 16:03

Former trader has been charged with eight counts of fraud following his December arrest

Stocks and bonds sell-off: what the experts think

Personal Finance Fri 14 Jun, AT 08:09

Get ready for a long ride down. 'This won't be a short-lived sell-off,' predicts Benoit Anne of SocGen

Britain faces stagflation threat: what the grim prognosis means

Briefing Wed 13 Mar, AT 10:28

A perfect storm of rising prices and stagnant growth puts pressure on Chancellor before next week's Budget

Libor scandal: three bankers arrested

Brief Wed 12 Dec, AT 08:19

Serious Fraud Office arrests bankers over conspiracy to rig Libor

New Yorkers' lives threatened as megastorm Sandy approaches

Summary Mon 29 Oct, AT 10:09

Hurricane throws presidential election into disarray as hundreds of thousands evacuate New York

US regulators summon seven banks over Libor scandal

One-Minute Read Thu 16 Aug, AT 10:49

Subpoenas for Barclays, HSBC and RBS prepare ground for investors to sue banks involved

US giant Citigroup reports 12% fall in profits for second quarter

One-Minute Read Mon 16 Jul, AT 14:43

But earnings per share beat predictions and CEO hopes to raise dividend for first time since 2008

Pages