Sudden Greenland ice sheet melt: is this climate change?

First Reaction Wed 25 Jul, AT 15:39

Nearly all of Greenland's ice sheet began to melt for a few days in July. Is climate change to blame?

Nasa image shows giant iceberg breaking off Greenland glacier

One-Minute Read Thu 19 Jul, AT 12:26

Petermann Glacier calves a second iceberg in two years, raising concerns at the rapid pace of ice loss

Comment

David Cameron's caution is weakening the Conservatives

Opinion digest Mon 18 Jun, AT 10:16

Opinion digest: David Cameron and Tory re-branding, a tip for England at Euro 2012 and Europe's impending dark age

Fracking at Cuadrilla

Environment Agency boss backs fracking and nuclear power

First Post Tue 8 May, AT 14:39

Lord Smith gives guarded support for fracking as he tackles government over green issues

Prince Harry wants to be reggae DJ after jubilee Jamaica trip

The Tabloids Mon 7 May, AT 11:46

Red top tales: royal is being taught how to DJ, Will.i.am tweets pic of Holly Willoughby's bum

Wind farms can cause local climate change

One-Minute Read Mon 30 Apr, AT 16:15

An increase in wind turbines in Texas has caused a rise in local temperatures, researchers have found

James Lovelock

James Lovelock admits being 'alarmist' over climate change

First Post Tue 24 Apr, AT 12:34

Gaia theorist admits he made a 'mistake' but insists he is not a climate denier

Ice berg

Ex-Nasa scientists tell Nasa to stop ‘unproven’ climate change talk

First Post Thu 12 Apr, AT 06:58

Former astronauts demand Nasa abandon 'extreme position' that CO2 causes climate change

Melting Arctic ice is causing UK winters to get colder

One-Minute Read Tue 28 Feb, AT 11:18

New research suggests link between the Arctic melt and recent snowier winters

Wall Street Journal attacked over climate change denial

First Post Thu 2 Feb, AT 15:51

Climatologists question credentials of scientists who claimed in WSJ that global warming is no big deal

Pages