Andros Townsend England

New model England have a shot in the World Cup lottery

Talking Point Wed 16 Oct, AT 11:56

Hodgson's swashbuckling tactics should not come as a surprise, but what next for England?

Januzaj, Morrison & Sturridge star in team of the week

Summary Mon 7 Oct, AT 12:02

Two Man United trainees stole the show this weekend to make it into a youthful team of the week

Sturridge and Suarez lead the line for team of the week

Summary Mon 30 Sep, AT 11:42

Liverpool pair up front, Ramsey and Mata in midfield for The Week's team of the week

Javier Hernandez

Javier Hernandez goal eases pressure on David Moyes

Match Report Thu 26 Sep, AT 08:04

Liverpool out of the cup - but Suarez and Sturridge show signs of being a powerful strike force

Injury-hit England pin hopes on Lambert against Ukraine

Preview Mon 9 Sep, AT 08:55

The Southampton striker now has two goals in two internationals - can he do it again on Tuesday?

Liverpool two points clear at top after 1-0 victory over Man Utd

Match Report Mon 2 Sep, AT 10:19

But David Moyes remains bullish despite Man U being in seventh place with Rooney sidelined again

Liverpool face striker crisis as Sturridge ruled out for months

One-Minute Read Mon 3 Jun, AT 11:47

Anfield jinx strikes again as Sturridge sidelined and Suarez says he wants to leave

England 'back in the dark ages': Lineker hits out after 1-1 flop

Match Report Thu 30 May, AT 08:14

Roy Hodgson seeks to defend his 4-4-2 system – but what chance do England stand against Brazil?

Arsenal and Liverpool in battle of fallen giants

Preview Tue 29 Jan, AT 12:12

Premier League preview: Huge games at Emirates and Villa Park, QPR try to derail Man City

Wayne Rooney Steven Caulker

Title race is back on as Fergie fumes over Man Utd penalty

Summary Mon 21 Jan, AT 10:11

Premier League talking points... from Manchester United's draw to Liverpool's new SAS

Pages