Man United resurrect gingham look with new black away kit

One-Minute Read Thu 25 Jul, AT 11:17

Rooney does not feature in campaign for the new-look away strip, which resembles Man City's

Blame the players: Pearce fury after Under-21s lose to Israel

First Post Wed 12 Jun, AT 07:14

'Psycho' Pearce loses plot as Under-21 team suffer third defeat and leave finals without a point

Complacent England blow World Cup opportunity

Match Report Wed 27 Mar, AT 09:32

We stopped playing says Gerrard after early Rooney goal shocks Montenegro

Wayne Rooney Cristiano Ronaldo

Danny Welbeck and Ronaldo make it 1-1 at Bernabeu

Match Report Thu 14 Feb, AT 09:08

'Unbelievable' says Fergie of Ronaldo's header as Man Utd go into second leg with slight advantage

Robin van Persie double helps cement Man Utd's lead

Match Report Wed 2 Jan, AT 08:29

Delighted Alex Ferguson commends RVP and Javier Hernandez for brilliance in front of goal

England in awe of Ibrahimovic supergoal (and his three others)

Match Report Thu 15 Nov, AT 08:27

'The best goal I have ever seen live,' says Steve Gerrard as England go down 4-2 in Stockholm

Danny Welbeck - Manchester United beat Wolves 5-0

Chelsea in new race row as fan seen making 'monkey’ gesture

One-Minute Read Thu 1 Nov, AT 13:51

Supporter caught on camera the day after Chelsea says ref called Mikel a 'monkey'

Ashley Cole returns to England duty against Poland

First Post Mon 15 Oct, AT 09:24

Hodgson recalls his big guns for the match on Tuesday, but Milner replaces Walcott

England football centre: what's the point if clubs don't care?

Point of View Wed 10 Oct, AT 08:38

William and Kate open state-of-the-art facility – but don't you hold your breath for any improvements

Forget Murray and Wiggins – it's back to the football flops

Match Report Wed 12 Sep, AT 08:46

Not one British team manages a win in last night's World Cup qualifiers – and England are awful

Pages