'Brilliantly acted' Disney biopic Saving Mr Banks – reviews

Hot Ticket Fri 29 Nov, AT 07:31

Tom Hanks and Emma Thompson make terrific sparring partners in the story behind the Mary Poppins film

Saving Mr Banks: Thompson shines as Poppins' prim creator

First Reaction Mon 21 Oct, AT 15:41

Actress' role as PL Travers is worthy of an Oscar, but Disney film about Walt Disney is 'sanitised'

The Lone Ranger is a huge flop - but Disney will shrug it off

Thu 11 Jul, AT 14:19 Richard Jinman

Hi-Yo silver lining! Studio set to lose $190m on new movie, but its share price rises. What's going on?

The Lone Ranger and Johnny Depp's Tonto serve up a turkey

First Reaction Tue 2 Jul, AT 15:27

Disney have another flop on their hands as $225m Western is slaughtered by the critics

Yoda, Darth Vader set to star in Star Wars spin-offs

First Reaction Wed 6 Feb, AT 12:52

Disney, the new owner of LucasFilms, confirms series of 'stand-alone' Star Wars movies

Trailer to Disney's Oz the Great and Powerful released - video

Video Thu 15 Nov, AT 15:37

Full-length trailer to 3D Oz film starring James Franco and Mila Kunis released: will it be 2013's first blockbuster?

Disney and Star Wars join forces - disaster or golden opportunity?

First Reaction Wed 31 Oct, AT 10:38

Lucasfilm sale upsets fans but critics can see the plus side of a Star Wars without George Lucas

3D printing: utopian dream - or a boost for pirates and terrorists?

Briefing Thu 4 Oct, AT 14:57

3D printing is coming to the masses, but there are already concerns that it will be put to illicit uses

Kylie Minogue: from little green fairy to lesbian werewolf caper

The Tabloids Mon 9 Jul, AT 12:50

Red top tales: Minogue in film about kissing teenage girls; police in stand-off over Paris Hilton proposal

Lindsay Lohan

Lindsay Lohan to join porn star for 'full nudity' film The Canyons

One-Minute Read Wed 13 Jun, AT 13:14

Li-Lo set for role in a 'psychosexual thriller' by Bret Easton Ellis

Pages