English cricket must move on without Giles after dire winter

Talking Point Tue 1 Apr, AT 12:20

A new era beckons under a fresh coach as county players prepare to stake an England claim

Alastair Cook Old Trafford fans

England retain Ashes but soggy end leaves plenty of questions

Talking Point Tue 6 Aug, AT 11:55

England escape from Old Trafford with an underwhelming draw and lots to worry about

Stuart Broad

Broad blitz sinks New Zealand, but it's not all rosy for England

Talking Point Mon 20 May, AT 12:54

All-rounder takes Test best figures as England skittle New Zealand to win at Lord's

Prior and Panesar hold out as England draw in New Zealand

First Reaction Tue 26 Mar, AT 10:25

A hundred for Prior and stout resistance from Ian Bell and Stuart Broad secure unlikely result

Tom Maynard

Tom Maynard: cricket star undermined by toxic lifestyle

Talking Point Wed 27 Feb, AT 11:10

There may be more cricketers with a drug habit fuelled by soaring wages

Panesar and Pietersen lead the way to famous Test victory

First Reaction Mon 26 Nov, AT 10:57

Spin bowler Monty Panesar builds on batsman Kevin Pietersen's heroic 186 to level the series

Kevin Pietersen back in England squad for India Test tour

First Post Fri 19 Oct, AT 09:45

England keen to 'draw a line' under saga of the provocative text messages slagging off colleagues

Strauss quits as England cricket captain as season unravels

First Post Wed 29 Aug, AT 10:11

English cricket is finally making headlines, but it is for all the wrong reasons

Pietersen out of England side, will he join the media?

One-Minute Read Tue 21 Aug, AT 11:20

Batsman left out of one-day and Twenty20 sides for South Africa and Sri Lanka

Pietersen's England career could be over after text row

First Post Mon 13 Aug, AT 11:39

Batsman dropped from Test team the day after he makes himself available for all formats of cricket

Pages