England meet Moldova with trip to Brazil finals not a certainty

Preview Fri 6 Sep, AT 08:37

Injuries to Rooney and Sturridge along with grim prediction from FA's Greg Dyke fail to lift the mood

England cricketers 'urinated on Oval wicket' after Ashes finale

First Reaction Tue 27 Aug, AT 11:46

Allegations mar end of series celebrations as England come in for more yet criticism

Ashes: Aussie coach Lehmann in Stuart Broad 'cheat' rant

First Reaction Wed 21 Aug, AT 10:16

Tensions mount as Australian fans urged to make England all-rounder 'cry' this winter

New boy Rickie Lambert saves the day for England vs Scots

Match Report Thu 15 Aug, AT 08:28

Southampton man's header on 70 minutes gives England 3-2 victory after falling behind twice

England retain the Ashes - but it's only thanks to the rain

Match Report Tue 6 Aug, AT 08:08

Draw masks another poor display from England's top order batsmen who were struggling at 37-3

The Ashes: third umpire grabs Anderson's moment of glory

Talking Point Mon 15 Jul, AT 09:31

Thrilling Trent Bridge Test decided by technology as Australia fall 14 runs short of victory

Batsmen, bowlers, spectators: everyone gets Ashes jitters

Talking Point Thu 11 Jul, AT 08:41

Those who wrote off Australia must eat their words: on the other hand, could history repeat itself?

Liverpool face striker crisis as Sturridge ruled out for months

One-Minute Read Mon 3 Jun, AT 11:47

Anfield jinx strikes again as Sturridge sidelined and Suarez says he wants to leave

England 'back in the dark ages': Lineker hits out after 1-1 flop

Match Report Thu 30 May, AT 08:14

Roy Hodgson seeks to defend his 4-4-2 system – but what chance do England stand against Brazil?

Ashley Cole is made England captain for the night (sort of)

First Post Wed 29 May, AT 09:37

Cole wants to lead the team out - but doesn't turn up for the pre-match press conference

Pages