Charles Laurence

'I was no Mob rat' says Rev Al Sharpton. Pull the other one...

Wed 9 Apr, AT 11:25 Charles Laurence

The revelation that Obama's friend Sharpton was an FBI snitch in the 1980s has the ring of truth

Ross William Ulbricht

Silk Road 'founder' Ross Ulbricht 'ordered' six killings

One-Minute Read Fri 22 Nov, AT 10:03

US prosecutors say alleged 'dark web' kingpin paid $730,000 in Bitcoin for 'hits' on six men

Silk Road: how web's 'drug bazaar' was shut down by FBI

Briefing Thu 3 Oct, AT 10:34

Alleged owner Ross Ulbricht held on charges including trafficking and trying to hire hitman

Cassidy Wolf

Man arrested over Miss Teen USA nude photos 'sextortion'

One-Minute Read Fri 27 Sep, AT 11:55

Student allegedly hijacked girls' webcams to take nude photos and then blackmail them for more

Computer Hacker

British 'troll' jailed for Tennessee massacre threat

One-Minute Read Wed 10 Jul, AT 09:21

Reece Elliott sentenced to 28 months in jail after Facebook threats sent US schools into lockdown

Ex-KPMG partner Scott London guilty of insider trading

One-Minute Read Wed 29 May, AT 10:58

Top executive faces $5m fine and 20 years in prison after swapping share tips with his golf partner

Dzhokhar Tsarnaev's 'closest friends' arrested in Boston

First Reaction Thu 2 May, AT 10:41

Students charged with trying to discard evidence 'linking' 19-year-old Chechen to marathon bombings

'Female DNA' found on Boston bombs, widow's home searched

First Reaction Tue 30 Apr, AT 13:58

Investigators follow new DNA lead as 'Unabomber's' lawyer signs on to defend Dzhokhar Tsarnaev

Tamerlan Tsarnaev: Did US miss chance to foil bomb plot?

One-Minute Read Thu 25 Apr, AT 13:01

CIA asked for Boston bombing suspect to be added to terrorism watch list after FBI closed investigation

AP Twitter hack by Syrian group causes £90bn US market slump

First Reaction Wed 24 Apr, AT 11:38

'Flash crash' caused by report that Obama injured in White House explosion

Pages