UEFA President Michel Platini

Qatar 2022: Platini drawn into Fifa World Cup bribe scandal

First Reaction Tue 3 Jun, AT 09:13

Claims that Uefa president, who voted for Qatar in 2010, was 'personally lobbied' by Bin Hammam

Men sit at a market stall in Qatar with a replica of a trophy

Qatar World Cup bribe claims: what's next for Fifa?

Briefing Mon 2 Jun, AT 12:09

Sunday Times allegations pile the pressure on Fifa to strip Qatar of the 2022 World Cup

Qatar faces £3m World Cup corruption allegation

One-Minute Read Sun 1 Jun, AT 08:37

Calls for bidding to be re-run after new ‘bombshell’ revelations about bidding process

World Cup

World Cup venues: Brazil faces race against time

Summary Fri 30 May, AT 11:26

World Cup whispers: some venues still not ready, and what does Wayne Rooney dream of?

Head coach Gerardo 'Tata' Martino of FC Barcelona

Messi's crown slips as Euro exit adds to Barcelona woes

First Reaction Thu 10 Apr, AT 12:11

Lacklustre defeat to Atletico Madrid does not bode well for Barca coach Gerardo Martino

Camp Nou

Barcelona transfer ban: what it means for the Premier League

Briefing Wed 2 Apr, AT 16:19

The Fifa ban will hurt Barca, and cause transfer chaos across Europe this summer and beyond

Daniel Sturridge

Uefa League of Nations: how will new tournament work?

Briefing Thu 27 Mar, AT 14:33

Meaningless international friendlies to become a thing of the past under new plans

Qatar World Cup: Fifa official Jack Warner was 'paid $2m'

First Reaction Tue 18 Mar, AT 11:10

New claims surrounding controversial World Cup vote 'should not come as a surprise'

Qatar World Cup will take place in winter, says Fifa chief

One-Minute Read Wed 8 Jan, AT 13:07

But announcement from Jerome Valcke may need formal approval from governing body

Sepp Blatter

World Cup draw: England face 'group of death' thanks to Fifa

First Reaction Wed 4 Dec, AT 13:15

Roy Hodgson's team could be forced to switch pots and end up facing Brazil, USA and Italy

Pages