Film of the Week

A Game of Shadows brings panto to action cinema

Review
Fri 16 Dec, AT 10:28

Guy Ritchie's Sherlock Holmes sequel owes little to Conan Doyle, but it's rollicking good fun

Mysteries of Lisbon: fitting testament to arthouse great

Review
Fri 9 Dec, AT 11:01

Raul Ruiz's last film is long, but there is no time to get bored in this fast-paced thinking person's soap

After six years in limbo, Paquin film sees the light

Review
Fri 2 Dec, AT 07:54

Paquin is exciting to watch in Kenneth Lonergan's flawed but often brilliant second feature Margaret

Rachel Weisz shines in film of Rattigan's Deep Blue Sea

Review
Fri 25 Nov, AT 09:47

Terence Davies's film version of this classic tale of destructive adultery may be a little too faithful

Stunning, bleak and chilling - the true story of Snowtown

Review
Fri 18 Nov, AT 14:22

Director Justin Kurzel's first feature film will knock your socks off, say critics, if you can bear it

Arnold's stark Wuthering Heights a roaring success

Review
Fri 11 Nov, AT 12:59

A 'beautiful rough beast of a movie' that only falls down as the lovers become adults

Justin Timberlake stars in Andrew Niccol's 'In Time'

Review
Fri 4 Nov, AT 16:35

In a world where time is money after age 25, Timberlake inherits a fortune

Beware The Ides of March - not Clooney's best

Review
Fri 28 Oct, AT 13:34

Ryan Gosling and Philip Seymour Hoffman shine, but this political drama gets few votes

Is Contagion the year’s scariest movie?

Review
Fri 21 Oct, AT 22:13

It may have big names but the super-bug is the real star in Soderbergh's chilling global disease thriller

Leigh’s Sleeping Beauty leaves critics snoring

Review
Fri 14 Oct, AT 14:59

Film of the week: Even oodles of sexual references and Emily Browning can’t save this movie from its own stupor

Pages