BBC pundit Gary Lineker

Lineker calls for World Cup boycott over Fifa 'corruption'

One-Minute Read Mon 4 Aug, AT 09:05

Football's governing body is 'nauseating' and Sepp Blatter is a 'dictator', says presenter

Match fixing 'not a big problem' say bookmakers

Briefing Fri 13 Dec, AT 11:58

Betting industry insiders say punters betting on fixed matches would be quickly detected

Fernando Torres

Chelsea sweat on Torres injury after gouge reprieve

One-Minute Read Wed 2 Oct, AT 10:54

Blues get European campaign back on track with 4-0 win over Steaua Bucharest

Football crazy: fans who think about the game once a minute

First Post Wed 7 Aug, AT 08:28

Survey to mark Bobby Robson Day shows 91% have dodged a social event because there's a game on

John Terry's father faces 'racist' assault charges

One-Minute Read Wed 10 Jul, AT 11:01

Dad of Chelsea star charged with 'racially aggravated' offences after alleged brawl in London

Ashley Cole is made England captain for the night (sort of)

First Post Wed 29 May, AT 09:37

Cole wants to lead the team out - but doesn't turn up for the pre-match press conference

David Beckham Arsenal

Will David Beckham launch US soccer franchise in Miami?

Talking Point Fri 17 May, AT 08:16

It's just one of the ideas mooted as pundits guess what Goldenballs is planning for his retirement

Is 'missing' John Terry destined for the Chelsea exit door?

Summary Fri 15 Feb, AT 08:30

Defender claims he's fit, but Rafa Benitez keeps him out of 1-0 victory over Sparta Prague

Liverpool's name dragged into global match-fixing scandal

First Post Tue 5 Feb, AT 08:35

Debrecen goalie was allegedly paid to rig 2009 Champions League game result: Reds not at fault

Alex Ferguson

FA charges Alex Ferguson over bias accusation against referee

First Post Wed 30 Jan, AT 08:09

Another touchline ban looms as Simon Beck is latest ref to leave Man Utd boss fuming

Pages