Joey Barton of Queens Park Rangers

Sport salaries: even QPR weekly wage tops UK annual average

One-Minute Read Wed 16 Apr, AT 12:51

Manchester City crowned best-paid sports team in the world for second year running

Manchester City

Man City face FFP sanctions – have Uefa missed their target?

Talking Point Tue 15 Apr, AT 13:47

City confident of avoiding punishment amid calls for Uefa to target irresponsible owners

Liverpool make £50m loss but financial future looks positive

One-Minute Read Tue 4 Mar, AT 11:14

Turnover above £200m and debt levels reduced by owners - but what about Financial Fair Play?

Racing Santander players halt cup tie with on-field protest

First Reaction Fri 31 Jan, AT 08:56

Unpaid players refuse to take part in game as hard times hit Spanish football

David Moyes

Man U must make Champions League after Rich List blow

First Reaction Fri 24 Jan, AT 08:38

More pressure on David Moyes as struggling United fall behind Bayern Munich in money league

Premier League revenues set to exceed £3bn next season

One-Minute Read Thu 6 Jun, AT 11:12

English top flight remains a massive money-spinner despite huge wage bill

Premier League fans rage over ticket prices as TV money rises

One-Minute Read Thu 23 May, AT 11:28

Only two clubs cut season ticket prices despite new television deal that will earn millions

Real Madrid worth more than Man Utd, thanks to Galacticos

One-Minute Read Thu 18 Apr, AT 12:22

The Spanish club's policy of signing the world's biggest players has paid off financially, says Forbes

Beckham tops football rich list, but Messi and Ronaldo close in

One-Minute Read Tue 12 Mar, AT 11:28

Richest 50 players in the world have combined wealth of £1.7bn says Goal.com survey

Arsenal Emirates Stadium

Arsenal is the most expensive team to watch in Britain - again

One-Minute Read Thu 18 Oct, AT 11:44

Gunners and Man United get more from every two home games than Wigan make in a year

Pages